..she tumbles down the cryptomedia hole and lands in an enigmatic world! SAY HELLO :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi there Steemians!!

Welcome to my space! I’m Sneha (I also go by Pinkie .. can y’all guess my favorite colour?) and I turn 24 in T- 90days #dramaticCountdown

I’m a recovering gawky young adult (shoutout to all the inanimate objects I’ve stumbled upon and fallen face down on #literally) with an insatiable love for photography based storytelling and traveling (wanderlust .. wonderlust?)


print ("Hello World!")

I have a Bachelors in Biomedical Engineering from Ryerson University #ironRing! Backstory: the iron ring is worn on the pinkie of the dominant hand by Canadian trained engineers as a reminder of the ethics associated with our profession during a ceremony known as the “Ritual of the Calling if the Engineer. Fun fact: Nina Dobrev (Elena Gilbert from The Vampire Diaries) went to Ryerson.


If you like it you should put a ring on it

Airplanes and I have always had an ongoing affair.. and we’re still going strong last time I checked. My love was ignited by frequent travels at a tender age. I was 3 months old when I took my first flight to Maldives, 5 years old when I took my first solo trip to the Middle East and I’ve lost count ever since. Although India is home #desiGirl, I’ve found home in countries such as Oman that’s a neighbouring country bordering Dubai (‘tis okay, not everyone is familiar with the geographical location) and Canada ( Drake,The Weeknd .. #POUTINE, anyone?)


Muscat ---> Toronto!

Took me a while to get acclimated to the extreme weathers ( -55 C <= ☺ => 55 C) but hey, after two slippery falls and one+ pair of lost mittens (yo, someone call the lost and found department) I think I’m getting the hang of this!

I enjoy romantic comedies #JustGoWithIt (no pun intended) or any form of storytelling that’s enticing and can transport me to another realm (I think time traveling is cool #HGWells #psshhWhoDoesnt)

I <3 FOOD! ‘tis not a joke when I say, “I’m always hungry”. I also find myself contemplating between french fries and onion rings obsessively ( me:me – order both of them .. evil laugh)

Here’s a pictorial glimpse ..

I’ve had the good fortune of meeting people from various cultural and professional backgrounds. What I find most fascinating is how individuals can be multi-faceted yet have a universal sense of connection/relatability when it boils down to inspiration, passion and everyday struggles. I’ve had the chance to be an attentive listener while absorbing stories, cultural knowledge and life lessons from every narrator I’ve come across. I’ve also had the privilege of sharing my own stories in hopes of instilling laughter, sense of collective belonging and inspiration.

I invite you to join me on my adventure! I hope to share humor-filled, colorful and inspirational content that draws from my life experiences and struggles .. especially the latter because hey, we’ve all have them and most of our learning and evolution stems from struggles and real-life bloopers. Can I get an amen!

The stage is all yours now! Come say hi and let’s get acquainted ..

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You'll do great here!

Hi there, thanks for stopping by and the vote of confidence :)

Very pretty, welcome to steemit, by the way, is it still cold down there?
Wishing you the best of luck. Happy New Year!

@purepinay Hi Gilaine! Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your kind comment :) Happy New Year to you too and wishing you good luck. Yes, it's super cold here with a wind chill of -13 degrees Celsius about right now.. (it was -32 two days ago). Southern Ontario has been alerted with an extreme cold weather warning so we're hoping it gets better in couple days. How's the weather treating you in Philippines?

welcome to steemit i am still a beginner ;))

Hi, thanks and Welcome to you too =)

Please suggestion ? And follow back to me😊

Hello! I am a beginner as well, trying to meet new people and understand how this site works.

Welcome to the steemit community, I hope we can grow up together and develop a quality content

Hello Julio! Thanks for the warm welcome and your hopes are mutually shared by me! I took a look at your IntroduceYourself post and enjoyed it (I couldn't figure out how to leave a comment hence thought of mentioning it here). You have a beautiful family, I must say! I'm following you and absolutely support your dream of making prostheses available to those in need.

It is very nice to meet people as kind as you in this community.

Hi @xshutterbug, upvoting a fellow newbie. I love a sincere post when I see one. I am a food lover too and if you happen to travel to Singapore, I am sure you will love the food here. Speaking of which, the bottom right corner pic in your food montage looks very much like a local Singapore delicacy. Have you been here before?

Hi @culgin, I appreciate the upvote/support! As exciting as this platform is, I've got to say how nervous I am about the potential responses. I haven't been to Singapore but I would love nothing more than to take a South East Asian trip and sample some traditional delicacies :) The food in the montage is Pad Thai from Thai Express here in Toronto .. absolutely love the burst of flavor!

Ah I see, I love Pad Thai too (and most of the other Thai food)! Have you been to Thailand then? I am now following you to be a part of your travel and food adventures!

I haven't been but it's definitely on my bucket list (.. besides Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Laos and Japan). Thanks for tagging along. It's always nice to share fun adventures with people .. I'm following you as well now!

Welcome and looking forward to your posts :)

Hi.. thanks for stopping by :)

I’m a newbie also! 😁 Welcome to steemit. Let’s do this girl. 💪🏼☺️🎉🎉💞

Glad to have you here as well too @jairizontalavera!

Hey girl, thanks for stopping by! Welcome to you too and we've got this :)

Amazing title :) .. I'm already a fan! Look forward to seeing your stuff.

Hi there :) I'm humbled by your comment. I look forward to contribute positively to this community!

welcome to steemit family..

what a nice introduction.....i love the way you express your self...:D

Thanks for the compliment and the warm welcome! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82