Cryptocurrency and Patience changed my life!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

We live in a microwave society, we no longer understand that anything worth having takes time to achieve.

In December 2017 I decided to invest in some cryptocurrency, after contemplating for almost 6 months. I knew that I would probably not make profits straight away, that really bothered me a lot. The pros finally outweighed the cons, I thought having some spare money in the bank not growing, was a complete waste of potential financial profit.

I realised before investing in the coins, I was living under fear of what if, "what if I lose money?" "what if I choose the wrong coins to invest" . I knew it was a long term investment from the start, I am here to win but I wanted to be realistic which was a good thing. I knew to succeed I had to be disciplined and fearless. I then came across a quote by Warren Buffet "The stock market is a device for transferring money from the impatient to the patient." Bingo!!! That was it.

I immediately applied this to my life, and made a 3 month plan for the last months of 2017. I realised I was living in convenience, in short term gains and comfort. I decided to do everything completely opposite to my "comfortable life". I moved out of London in December 2017 the most convenient place in the world but also one of the most expensive cities in the world. I bought some cryptocurrency which was a massive step to the unknown world of virtual money (as it is volatile) and I decided whatever I do it had to be a long term investment hence being on Steemit .

To be honest I have learnt a lot living outside of my comfort zone, here is a list:

  1. I invested in my health and made the decision to become a vegan, for the future I want to be as healthy as I can be.
    daisy food.jpg
    fooodd.jpg

  2. I spend less time being idle, I am always looking for things to do / invest in, my Art, spiritual being, helping others, health, even time with family and friends.
    IMG_20171217_011544_957.jpg @mslondon @wendysapphire (both my sisters are new to Steemit as well)

  3. Less time on social medias where I am a passive consumer, Instagram, youtube and twitter. I read more books, articles online.

  4. I plan all my decisions no matter how small or big as I am in a territory I am not sure of, sometimes I still have that small voice that says "what if you made the wrong decisions" but I am learning to suppress that voice everyday!!

  5. Misinformation- I have realised I was actually living in a matrix, learning about cryptocurrency has made me realise a lot of false information that the media and government puts out, so people end up not investing in themselves, their community or family but we constantly live in fear, division and lies told on the news, FUD etc.

So even if the market is red, hodl, lets keep faith, be patient, steeming, investing and learning. In the process I hope we can also make a difference in the world, not just to our own individual lives. I think through this mind set anything is possible. Don't give up!

Please resteem, follow and upvote me. Thank you.

Sort:  

#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

Apologies I didn't know the rules, I thought you could use any tags you want. Thanks for letting me know! This is my second official post. Can you please provide a link regarding posting rules it maybe helpful for all of us newbies!

Welcome here! Your post is really inspiring. I'm really trying to make some of that changes you did myself, especially 1 & 2 on your list. It's difficult to go out of your comfort zone and completely change you daily routines , that's why I'm really looking forward for you to share some tips on how to not give up on achieving something like this :)

Thank you so much that is definitely a topic to write about! Trust me it's daunting at the beginning but once you take the first step you will be surprised how amazing you are out of the comfort zone!

i cannot agree so much on this post. im glad you took the leap of faith on cryptocurrency- it is difficult for me to grasp what is going on as it is completely new to me too. but all i say is research and persevere! i believe in the potential of cryptos and people should really look into it more than just stock investments. Media is full of bullshit, the governemnt is afraid of the potential of decentralising money. im glad more and more people like you realise it now! :D

So true they are afraid of decentralising money!

Agreed, health is fundamental. And it is also healthy to manage time as opposed to waiting around too much. Great tips on life. Love your photos. It is easy to become impatient in a world of what seems to be instant gratification. Joy is something beyond that.

Exactly thank you so much Joey, your blog has some interesting articles!!

wow this is truly a powerful article. It shows how having patience in times of uncertainty fear and doubt can truly pay off in the long run. Too many people want very instant results, but forget that it does take a process of change to get to certain peaks in life. Everyone has to go through the valley.

I also am investing in crypto, forex patiently trading with trends and changing my health also.

Thank you, thats it!! What a great response thank you especially those peaks in life they feel great once you have worked hard for it!

Absolutely! But thank you for this article. Sometimes such confiormations are needed.

I am really impressed with your attitude and new patience...good luck to you:) Buy in Gloom - Sell in Boom! Another of Buffetts

Thank you so much, I looked at your blog really enjoyed your "bitcoin crash" article! Following you straight away.

articolo molto bello. ho iniziato a seguirti e pian piano leggero anche gli arlti post.

Grazie mille, Ho iniziato a seguirti! Vi auguro una buona giornata.

nice article,

Patience is not simply the ability to wait - it's how we behave while we're waiting.

if you have decided to be a vegan, i suggest you to have a look at indian cooking recipes, india is mostly vegan country and their tasty recipes can help you a lot,

visit india sometime to know how easy it is remain vegan, although i don't complete agree that being vegan is the healthy way, a balance is necessary for health.

Thank you, I understand where you are coming from, when I was younger in Zimbabwe my main diet was a vegan diet, sometimes not by choice. I really didn't like meat from a young age but when I started living in the UK I eat meat and it was ok. I now feel cleaner and healthier maybe its the mind but I feel like I have more energy. I will definitely look into Indian dishes!

wow! I'm a little shocked because we got some matches. I'm also vegan, love fitness and invested some in cryptocurrencies ;) that's definitly a FOLLOW!

Following you back. This is what I love about Steemit, can't wait to see your posts on my feed!

And I can't wait for your posts :D

Congratulations @daisysamuel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66