I'm a Search and Rescue Cyborg. Yes, really.steemCreated with Sketch.

Hi,

I'm Danny, my brother @Mattclarke has sent me to Steemit as I'm tired of the Facebum platform and this sure sounds like a great alternative sans the nonsense.

Well, to get started, here's a little video that was made about me recently.

I'll be writing some further detail about my hearing story soon.

A new and current interest of mine is Edible Australian Native gardening and Edible weed foraging. So many free nutrients out there and an exciting way to reconnect with the earth!


As I'm a newbie, I'm so far only following @mattclarke and @minismallholding, so please feel free to leave a link in the comments of this post if you think your content would interest me.
I'd also like @choogirl to consider me for membership in #teamaustralia please.

Sort:  

Hi Dan. Good to meet you. I hope you enjoy this platform. Look forward to hearing what you know and learn about native edibles. I was just telling Matt you might like Malcolm @ligayagardener who is quite knowledgeable on bushfoods and medicines. He lives in Gawler.

Thanks so much! I have some great little books to learn from, but I feel a much richer experience when learning from others. So many people around with so much knowledge to share.

Yes, hands on and real world knowledge and conversation always seems a better way for me too. I'm more likely to retain what I've learnt.

Have a good one.

Welcome to Steem Community @danclarke! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

great guy and work @danclarke
remember to find time to engage with other steemians which exposes you to good contents and followers as you get noticed.. ensure you keep posting original contents... especially about your personal work and gardening... find homesteading and gardening blogs... check out the hot posts and understand what ways to post a successful content there... do follow successful people like @kenhudoy and be assured of my constant support and guide
welcome to steemit!

Welcome, to the second Mr Clarke. :) Enjoy your time here, and for what its worth, it might be worth following a few of the 'homesteading' blogs, some awesome stuff about cultivation out for both traditional, and non-traditional plant-stuffs!

Welcome to Steemit! Wish you lots of luck, hopefully its better than facebum

G'day Mate! Welcome aboard.

You're onto it and you've already done the @choogirl and #teamaustralia thing so get into it and enjoy yourself.
You'll need to do a bit of work but Focus on your interests, what you know best and who you want to interact with and off you go........

Cool job! We have the Careflight lot up here and some private chopper operators who do similar things. I know a few of them and they all just love their jobs!!
Looking forward to seeing your posts.

PS. My daughter's into the whole native flora and weeds thing but She's not on Steemit.

Lol. @mattclarke is at it again! I love it.

Dan, please go here and follow the rules. I need you to do a couple more things:
https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-update-19-09-17-and-get-ready-for-the-masters-of-the-universe-challenge

This is a big scalp for me ;)
Thanks, @choogirl, for everything.

Matt, I still need a fun fact about your brother since he hasn't come back to me with the goods. Something good, like a funny or embarrassing story from when you were kids or something. 😁

Hey Mate, take it all in... It's going to be a exciting ride! Glad to have you on board.

Welcome Dan! Your brother is someone I've followed on Steemit from early on, and when I drifted away from the platform (burnout is a potential risk) he messaged me back. Matt and I share an interest in mutually beneficial economic exchange. Not sure if that's an interest of yours, too, but I'll definitely be following and hoping to catch your info on edible weeds. I'm particularly interested in the power of mulch in gardening (are you familiar with the movie Back to Eden?). Anyway, I hope you enjoy Steemit!

I actually assumed you were a dude :)
Glad to have you back.

lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97