Hi Steemit! I'm Echo

Hi, Steemit! My name is Echo. Happy to be here.
170928-193547.jpg

Thanks @web-gnar for showing me the glory of Steemit!

I guess I should attempt to describe myself. Let's seee...

I'm a creative person. I like to make music, draw, paint, write, book-bind, collage, sew, and basically just create things with my hands.

Some books I've made:
2017-09-28 20.46.26.jpg

Some things that I like:

  • adventures big & small
  • dreams & psychic experiences
  • punk & post-punk
  • open-minded people
  • tiny things
  • Italian beef sammiches from Johnny's
  • pink hairs
  • when a president is black
  • encounters with ghosts
  • learning about the brain
  • books
  • skateboarder-conspiracy-theorist-artists with French names
  • the maxxx
  • lord of the rings
  • star trek
  • archery
  • cryptocurrency
  • Earth's animals
  • reading tarot cards
  • cooking rice
  • especially autumn
    a bridge adjusting to the water 061.JPG

Some things I dislike:

  • cilantro
  • people who have become evil
  • fakeness
  • dusty wind
  • bloated sacks of protoplasm
  • my ankle hurts
  • a side of fresh fruit that is mostly melon chunks
  • high-heeled ankle boots
  • alopecia
  • 9 to 5
    a bridge adjusting to the water 037.JPG

I'm not exactly sure what I will be posting here on Steemit, but... I think I'd like to treat this as a sort of creative journal. To share creative projects and things that I find inspiring with the people of Steemit.
I learn a lot of interesting facts at work, so I'd like to share some of those with you, too. For example, today I learned that Batu Khan (the grandson of Genghis Khan) lived in an ordo (a yurt/tent on wheels) that was decorated with gold and big enough to fit a thousand people inside.

I had some trouble uploading a profile picture earlier, and one guy said that the easiest way to upload one is to drag it into a post and then use the picture URL from that post to make it your profile picture. So, I'm going to put that here, if you'll pardon me.
cereal flower.jpg

Thanks for checking out my first post! Bye for now. :)

Sort:  

Hello, @echo-bat ! Great pics!
I'm glad to see you on STEEMIt!
I followed you and UpVoted to you!
Steem on!

Hi Echo. Welcome to Steemit. :)

Hi @echo-bat

I really love your well informed introduction.

Thanks for telling us about yourself.
Steemit is a wonderful social media community, at first, growing up your steemit account may be difficult but don't give up
I’m Kingsley, I’m a graphic designer and a writer.
You're very welcome to steemit. I wish you success. I hope you'll enjoy steemit as time goes on. I'll like to follow you so I can share ideas with you here on steemit. I'm now following you. Feel free to follow me back if you want.
@kingsley-clement

Thanks, Kingsley!

Welcome! Any friend of @web-gnar is a friend of mine! Hope you enjoy it here, it's a fun place!

Hi @chelsea88, thanks! This is like an alien land so far... Looking forward to exploring!

Welcome echo. Looking forward to your posts and if you have any questions I'll try to help out. Just shout me in reply to this message and it will pop up in the replies section of my blog. This platform is amazing with an awesome community so I hope you enjoy steeming forward.

Thanks, mudcat36! I appreciate that.

On my blog there is a post for minnows who are new who want their items resteemed. It's completely free so just give me a shout in the replies if you want a hand and I'll more than happily resteem one of your posts which helps increase your visibility. I'm trying to this to support other newbies on the platform.

Hi,pretty Echo. Welcome to steemit. Have fun.

Welcome to Steemit 👍
Checked out your music on Soundcloud 🔥
Followed and upvoted !

Welcome to Steemit! Good to have you here.

Keep posting! And share your posts with friends and family who are not on Steemit yet.

welcome

what a lovely post! you are so special. i resteemed this, along with 2 others i think would be good for you to follow, @ackza, and @emergence, my two favorite steemers so far (aside from you!)
zackspin steemit welcome.gif

Thank you <3
I''ll check those other ones out!
This is fun so far. :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69