You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Allow Me to Introduce Myself! | Husband / Father / Humanitarian / Traveler / Expat Abroad

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

haha, THANK YOU! No worries, I'm glad I get any votes at all, I'm not checking the % :)

I agree. It's crazy, I joined Steemit on a lark, mainly to support my little crypto (now neglected) youtube channel I set up at the beginning of the year. I had no idea what to expect really. I was very pleasantly surprised! I wasn't suspecting the kindness, support, community feel - it sometimes feels very big, other times I feel like I'm bumping into the same people all the time. That's been my favorite part and has kept me here. I guess the next step is to meet people in real life!

So when are you coming out to Thailand to visit @suitcasemama and I? :)

Sort:  

The people is definitely the brightest factor of Steemit. I probably would have left early on if not for the friendship I’ve made on here. It is definitely not writing that keeps me here; was never a blogger or social media type and I don’t think that aspect of myself has changed.

I would love to visit your family in Thailand one day!! Perhaps when we all can earn comfortably on here, an adventure there would definitely be in the cards. 🙂

Same here! I'm fairly private/shy plus I'm a slow writer - horrible characteristics for a blogger!

We'd love to host you someday! And remember, flights can be cheap (my sister recently got a $600 round trip to Bangkok out of LA), lodging is free once you're here (just have to sign our guestbook!), and food is super cheap and super yummy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78