Sort:  

Firstly, thank you! I first discovered circus when I was 6 years old (I saw the Cirque du Soleil show "Alegria") and I was obsessed. In dance I found a freedom and a connection with music, but there was something about circus, with its extremity and risk, that always was missing for me in dance. And so, when I took my first aerial silks class, while I was horribly weak and could barely climb at first, there was something that felt right. I thought it was already too late for me (given that I'd grown up in dance thinking one must start young), but that's not the case! I started cyr wheel when I was 23 years old!

What a wonderful story! I can see how Cirque du Soleil could definitely do it. I saw Zarkana in London years ago. It was unforgettable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68461.58
ETH 3854.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63