You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Myself through a mild Identity Crisis!

Hey @joeyarnoldvn! I haven't been here in a while (mostly because @david-krug and I were so busy the last few weeks), but I'm so sorry if you weren't able to reply to my post.

Usually I use Steemd to track activity and replies to any of the comment threads on my post, but for some reason none of your comments showed up? I tried looking for them elsewhere but I'm not as familiar to this platform yet, so sorry!

Anyway, I thought maybe if I mentioned you on the comment and tagged you on it, you might be able to reply to me directly. I haven't spent long enough hours on this platform to even know how to block people yet, to be honest. Lol So you will have to bear with my Noob-ness for a while. Was there anything in particular you wanted to talk to me about?

Sort:  

No. I did not write comments to you before because I couldn't. Steemit didn't let me write to you. Instead, I got these error boxes. So, I replied to other comments here but not on your post directly or to your other comments directly. So, my comments will not appear in your Replies when I am not replying directly to your posts and comments. I can normally comment on Steemit since I joined in 2017. I can write to you now. Something happened. I think Steemit ran into problems with their blockchain, the servers, the code, or something. Things like that can happen. But the good news is that it is ok now I think and that is good because that means Steemit will continue to improve each day. I have been a web designer and I understand that building websites can be hard. So, Steemit is new and it is hard to build a big website. Very complex.

I see, I see. I'm glad you still commented though! Thanks for the welcome :) I was a little worried I'd accidentally blocked someone and didn't know how.

I am just glad you are here. It appears you can't block on Steemit and I like that. Some people may not like that. You can mute people which ignores them and hides them in the newsfeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66503.40
ETH 3078.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70