And you are...?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

In all the communities I have entered; I have done it in the same way. I just enter, comment something or I start publishing what I want, and that’s it. I appear from nowhere.

I arrived to Steemit thanks to a friend @pravusdie. He mentioned me about a page, where I can earn something for my art works. I got instantly interested; and here I am. With time, I understood any kind of content can work; but this post, it is not for talking about that.

I’m here for relate my absent and very late *introduceyourself.

Perhaps It is because, I’m from the internet times which; to show your face, where do you live, or even your real name, It was a dangerous move. Due to that, I rather prefer to hide myself behind pseudonyms, nicknames or Avatars.

A Little bit about me.

My name is Fabiana and I’m an aspiring artist who lives in Venezuela. I studied electronic engineering, but nowadays, I do illustrations for living. My native language is Spanish but I can speak English too.

I like a lot the manga/anime world; despite I’m not all time with an eye on it. But it is a topic I like to talk along.


Sailor Moon and Saint Seiya were my very first anime that I liked most. Dragon ball was good, but I preferred Sailor Moon for the story and Saint Seiya for the art.


This is a wall of my bedroom. If you can recognize all the references in this wall… leave in the comments. I would like to watch if you can recognize them.

I love music. My musical taste can be a little bit unpredictable and a little different from the normal taste; but I can perfectly hear pop music to electronic music, Metal to Japanese music; and sometimes, a mix of everything.

Babymetal it is just an example of my taste. It is a band of Japanese idols whose sing a kind of hard rock metal pop.

I can affirm, videogames are my safe place. From the day I touched a Nintendo Entertaiment System, it has been a world that I cannot stay apart. Videogames has taken me to unimaginable adventures, remote places, faraway lands, alongside with their incredible music which sticks to your soul and your memories. Despite videogames has been guilty of some of my quit rages, it also full of good memories. And the day, I joined to World of Warcraft in 2012; I got totally hocked to the videogame world.



Mists of Pandaria, was the expansion I enjoyed most

I love memes. Sometimes, I accidentally spend hours on social medias reading memes or watching videos about it. I don’t know when this became a thing; but I have liked memes since they started at the not so simple deformed faces.


You mad bro? does anybody remember this?


— Omae wa mou shindeiru

— NANI!?

What can you expect from this blog?

For some people, it’s simple, for other not so simple. I dedicate myself to drawing; so, in my blog, that is what you’ll find, my art works.

As part of the exclusive content only in Steemit, I show my drawing process, some Work in progress (WIP) and the steps I follow to finish my pieces, from the begging to the final result.

Here I let some examples!

Traditional Pencil drawing of an Owl.

Black and White Portrait of a friend of mine

Spiderman illustration swinging among some building.

My manga where I relate a story based on a dream I had. (6 pages)

I dedicate myself in half to traditional art and digital art.

Besides from the art stuffs, you’ll find content allusive to my interests. As well as, some stories of my personal life; sometimes I try to draw them with a humoristic pinch, but other times with a dark heavy scene; all of this, in order to express myself in any way. I’m a shy person irl.


And that’s what we have!

That is all what I have to say. I could stay here and keep talking about the stuffs I like but not about me myself. So, I think we are good like this for now.

If you like my content, my drawings or you just prefer to laugh of my sporadic misadventures; I invite you to follow my blog. Despite I’m not very frequent Art takes time yo, I refresh my blog every I can.

I If you have reached to this point after you had read everything… Thank you.
I hope to see you again soon!

Here I let you links to my other social Medias:
Instagram DeviantArt Pivix

Images were made myself and the gif are from giphy.com



また ね!


This is the English version of my post Y tú, ¿quién eres?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @faffy!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3200 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.19 : Updated Boost Button - Collaboration announcement - Earn more with SteemPlus points.

I <3 all the gifs @faffy. Nice #firstpost!

Thank you very much ^w^

I like gifs a lot.

Me gusta el Bhuo y me hace recordar un Libro que se Llama el Bhuo que no sabia Ulular.

Fuente:

Gracias! . Aunque, primera vez en mi vida que veo ese libro XD
Usé una foto de un buho real como referencia :3

Fabiana! You are amazing
Your work is amazing. Every of your drawing has story!
Nice to meet you!
follow for you
You are doing precious

Thank you very much, for the welcome and for your kind words.

Welcome to steemit @faffy, hipe you enjoy this platform.cheers!

Thank you very much Sir! Yep, mee too. :3c

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Hey and welcome on steemit Fabiana !! Nice to have you here to see more art on the trending page :) Big thanks to @pravusdie for the recommendation of steemit :)

I like your art and the fact that have draw in many styles!

References of your wall - hmm .. I dont know all of them but there are:
pokemon - sailor moon - walt disney (?) - and more i dont know ^^

Looking forward to see more of you !

If you want to earn more steem I would like to suggest you doing dtube-videos. For example a drawing timelapse or some tutorial or whatever. The big @dtube - upvotes are motivating as hell !)

Thank you very much!. Well, I actually know Pravusdie in real life. He was very convincent hehe.
The Walt disney reference, is game called, Kingdom Hearts. It's a very beautifull game.

A huge thank you for read my post ;3;

And thanks for the make me the reference to Dtube. sounds pretty interesting. If I get video of some of my progress, I would make a try on the site. :3

Oh hey no problem :) I liked the post and the way where writing it soo it was a pleasure for me :)
So I am excited and waiting for new output of you !
Peace

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit! Your owl is amazing. I married an artist! I appreciate your talent. Good luck on Steemit! Following you to see more artwork. Happy Steeming!

Thank you very much. !


(giphy.com)

Art takes time but I would try to upload when I finish something :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62