An introduceyourself from @hatuyuki

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, I'm hatuyuki!

After writing my first steemit article, Why Japanese music sounds so different from Western - (1) Musical Form, I thought that it might be a good idea for me to write a self-introduction so hi there!

I've been living in the UK for 10 years and I currently work as a Data Scientist in the City. I am passionate in various card games, including Bridge and more recently, Poker (No Limit Hold'em and Badugi). It goes without saying that I am nerdy when it comes to anything mathsy. I'm also a huge fan of Frequent Flyer Programmes a.k.a. how to earn Air Miles - If you want to know how to get unlimited lounge access for two years just by taking 8 flights with BA and Qatar then I'm the guy who you might want to ask!

Apart from dealing with numbers I also enjoy food and music. It does not matter whether it's Haute Cuisine or simple street food - I love whatever that tastes nice and my principles are very similar when it comes to music. For everything that I enjoy, I try to understand it from a creator's point of view as well - So I sometimes cook and compose music myself, too!  

Here's a piece that I created when I was still studying in high school!

Also, have some roast chicken and curried parsnips made by me :)

It's been a great pleasure to join this welcoming family and I hope to see you around!

Sort:  

wish you best of luck . Welcome to steemit family just share your mind Articles with everyone . enjoy

Welcome to steemit. I hope you wll enjoy your stay here. If you need help with anything at this platform please do not hesitate to ask me or anyone in the community. Everyone here is eager to help one another. Have a wonderful day!

Welcome to Steem @hatuyuki. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

¡Welcome! to steemit there is a good place to share ideas and experiences :) and great piece of steemit my uncle also play piano is a concertist and director of choir.

Nice to meet you. The start it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. Be yourself, originality matters a lot :)

Congratulations @hatuyuki! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64