Brainstorming who I am, a Brief Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Steemit came to me at the right time. Starting a new phase in my life where I am trying to find myself again. This blog will be a great tool to also break away from mainstream trash social media.
I will try my best to post my illustration/design work and a bit of writing.
Just to let you know, English is my second language and unfortunately after school I stopped writing as much. This blog will be my tool to practice and keep myself constantly learning.
Any constructive criticism accepted.
**About me: I am an Argentinian- Canadian citizen, living in a small town Northern BC. I studied graphic design in Vancouver and Illustration in Toronto. I never received my Illustration degree due to my battle with mental health and psychosis.
I am 27 years old and I am finally achieving things for myself. I was able to move out of my parents 3 years ago and get a taste of independence. I got a creative full-time job and a children’s book on the way (due October).
Psychosis happened during 2010-12 and It changed my view in life forever. Post-psychosis, I was medicated and constantly treated by psychiatrists and counsellors. I been medication-free the past 3 years, and even though I am naturally an anxious/depressed person I can tell that I am nowhere near as depressed as I used to be.
Psychosis helped me understand our minds are capable or terrible, horrible things. Psychosis also helped me understand our minds can overcome hell. I learnt about myself after I left that hospital. The hard way.
I draw since I was 5 years old, my main inspiration is Anime and Manga. Sailor Moon is the main reason why I can draw today. I was self taught. Art was my escape. I feel like I was a happy child, but I can remember being quiet, just drawing and kissing my subconscious. Maybe I was curious about what my mind can express with ink and paper.
**My goal in life: Be respected.
Its as simple as that, just respect. I don’t want to be rich, I don’t want material things. I just want to never feel like trash again. I want people to see and understand my accomplishments. In this world people care about status, I care about hard-work, self-knowledge and empowerment of others.
I hope this gave you a brief idea of who I am. Thanks for reading

Carolina

IMG_7242.JPG

Sort:  

I upvoted you. Want more upvotes? Simply follow me, because I UPVOTE every decent comment on my VIDEOS!!!

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X_1680x8400.jpg

It gave me a great idea of who you are. Welcome to Steemit (coming from a newbie too). You've got a bright future ahead of you having overcome what you went through. I encourage you to post your design/illustration work as much as possible, I'll be following you to see some of it and in exchange, I'll actively post my geeky nonsense to flood your feed if you follow back :D Have a good one

Awesome to hear. After I finished writting it I felt like my Bio was all over the place, so I decided to title it as a Brainstorm of who I am in case people get dizzy haha. Have a great week :D

Welcome to Steemit :) Interestingly, I also meet with Steemit after a breakup from 4 years relationship :D I wish you to have good days and have fun on the platform.

Thanks a lot, Having fun here so far!

Welcome @heartfeltwaters.
Hope you have fun here.
When starting out it's good to spend a lot of time commenting on other people's posts as that will get you seen until you get a following of your own.
Wishing you every success!


Welcome to Steemit @heartfeltwaters!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65