WHO AM I?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

joa.jpg

Knowing yourself is the beginning of all wisdom. -Aristotle

What I've noticed...

Upon reading and exploring this platform, I have noticed that it is a good practice and common decency on Steemit that the newcomers introduce themselves to the community. In order to have a good start in the community, it is important to take the introductory post seriously and put a lot of effort into it.

Short Introduction

My name is Joan, a Filipina. I am 17 years old. I stumbled about Steemit when I was in the middle of my search in creating my own blogging site already. Since I've always wanted to have my own blog, every time I search for tips when it comes to blogging, it's always from Steemit address. But I wasn't that much convinced to sign up though. I live with my family and I am the 4th out 5 siblings. I have 3 brothers and 1 sister. My sister @thisisruby was the one who formally introduced Steemit to me. My other brother @jessnoel is on this platform too. I am still a student and will soon be in Senior High School.

My hobbies are..

I always write devotions and watching movies. I love to eat and enjoy hanging out with my friends. I enjoy solving Math problems since my favorite subject is Mathematics. I play table tennis and make dance videos particularly hip hop grooves. I also fancy playing guitar and compose songs.

Lastly,

I know I still have a lot of things to explore here on Steemit. I hope to make good friends here to share common knowledge and experiences with. I can't wait to start my journey here. See you all around.

Yours truly,
@najo

Sort:  

Welcome and a good place to write.

Thank you so much!

Hello @homsteem welcome to steemit it's great to have you here..... enjoy the platform

thank you so much @universalpro! I'm glad to be here! Nice to meet you here!

Hi Joan and welcome to Steemit ! I’m a new user as well and would like to connect with other steemians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. What about you? So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Peace. CS

Hello! That's nice. I will look forward for more of your post. Followed you already. Thank you for welcoming me here! I am also into music and would love to share dance tutorials here. Music too, of course. See you around :)

Sure ! nice to meet you and posting some dance tutorials would be a great idea for sur! Let me know when it's released. Greetings from Paris my friend

Nice to meet you too. I'd love to share my dance tutorials here. And sure I'd let you know. Thank you in advance :) Bonjour hehe

HAha bonjour means "Hello" if you want to say goodbye it's "au revoir" :) Let me know when you release your dance tutorials ! Would be happy to watch and upvote. Have a great day. A bientôt

Welcome. :)

Thank you! :)

Hi, I UPVOTED your post as a welcoming gift. Nice to meet you and welcome to steemit. I would like to see my today’s post about STEEMIT TIPS FOR YOUR SUCCESS!!. I believe it will help you.

Please don’t forget to follow me @nayanbd666

thank you. I have read your tips and will surely apply those. Thank you so much for helping us newbies here with your post. Followed you already.

Also please join Discord Group veRve so that we can discuss and promote our posts there

thank you. I have read your tips and will surely apply those. Thank you so much for helping us newbies here with your post. Followed you already.

Also please join Discord Group veRve so that we can discuss and promote our posts there

Hi maganda, I'm giving away 10 Steem Dollars check my post to find out more

https://steemit.com/giveaway/@stevekelly/get-free-steem-dollars-huge-steem-dollars-giveaway

Hello girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I like to write, film, draw, and I like math a little and I Like hip hop and I like your photo here. Lovely.

Thank you Sir. Nice to meet you here! Glad we both have similarities. :D

welcome good post you won my vote I hope your support with your vote and follow-up https://steemit.com/spanish/@salas92/empezo-el-carnaval-en-venezuela

Hello and welcome to Steemit. I'm Siddharth, but everyone calls me Sid and it's a pleasure to meet you. You'll find the Steemit community is very warm and welcoming and here's a post to help answer some of your questions:

The Ultra Beginner's Guide to Steemit- What to do 1st

I look forward to reading your posts, pleasure meeting you and hope you stay in touch. Welcome to Steemit!

Good morning my friends @homsteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73