The cold tears of Terror & Love ... #DOMESTICVIOLENCEISREAL

I already indicated that I will be promoting some major movements in my introductory post. Hence, I will be introducing a movement to end DOMESTIC VIOLENCE, I will start by posting my weeping .jpgpoem on the travails of some women I have met in life. The Story of Love in the face of terror. Enjoy

The day you asked me to be your wife, I cried. Not because I didn't want it. I cried because of how much I did, how much I wanted to be yours, how much I wanted you to be mine.
Finally, it was happening . Of course I said YES. Yes to this man whose body is ridden with scars from the metal buckle of his father's belt. Yes to this man with fire in his eyes. Yes to this man who makes me feel alive .
We have been married for five years now. You have become the artist that your father was. Where he used red paint, you used all the colors of the rainbow .
Metal buckles aren't enough, your tools are diverse.
The cloth hangers, your hard soled shoes, the extension box wire, your fist, your feet ...
I know yuh do it because you love me, I understand you. All you want is for us to be the same. All you want is for us to have the same scars . I understand you my love.

#End Domestic Violence

Sort:  

Saludos, espero poder leer buenos artículos de tu autoría.

Oh mehn. This isn't love at all. No one would want someone he loves to pass through the same pain he passed through. #StopDomesticViolence.
Welcome to steemit by the way. And dont give up just yet even if you don't see results immediately.

Thank you @paramind for supporting the movement. I will take your advice to heart and I hope we get to know each other better on this platform

Welcome to Steem, @horladmayg!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2479 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : May Budget Proposal.

welcome to steemit @horladmayg wow!!! i must confess i enjoyed every line of your peom and surely i would love to add my voice to you campaign to #enddomesticviolence .. i love poems so much and the more reason why i would be following you now to get more poems on your blog.. secondly i want to be a close friend because i wish to know more about you my friend and also give you some tips on how to grow your steemit account.. do well to join our discord community group where you would meet people to help you..

3.gif

Thank you @sebastiaaan, happy that you enjoyed the poem and thank you for supporting the movement. Watch out for more on my blog. Hope we get to know each other better on this platform.

Congratulations @horladmayg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Oh love the art and I do art too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01