Let me try again...


You can pretend, that it is my hand, waving "hi" :)

Hi guys!

Why again?

I was introducing myself more than a year ago, and yet here I am doing it again. Why? Well, I did only 4 posts in 2018 and then switched most of my attention to my other account where I write in my own language, in Polish. I felt like I abandoned this account and felt that I want to revive it with interesting english articles. But this time the articles will be different! And I will not lie to you, after I abandoned this account for almost a year and started to write again, no one seems to read my articles, and I am not surprised. That's why I am introducing myself again because even as of now I consider this account as something new and something else than it was more than a year ago.

In 2018 when I was introducing myself I said that I will write about books that I read, mainly self-help books. But right now I want to post a variety of topics. My posts are usually quite long, or medium, not so short. And they cover many topics, like politics, society, design, technology. I already had a chance to post few articles in this new format:

Who I am?

Well, this does not changed since my previous "introduceyourself". So let me quote it:

I am a 25 year old guy from Poland. Enthusiast of new technologies, and someone who loves to read, both fiction and non-fiction. Since long time ago, I wanted to start creating something that would be useful to people on the internet, and not to be only a passive consumer.

Ok, one thing changed - I am 26 right now. But I still love the idea to create something that would be useful for the people on the Internet OR interesting! Hope that you will find my articles useful, interesting, or preferably both :) As you can see my english is pretty good but not perfect. But it is getting better and better with time, I believe.


New type of content, new doors waiting to be open

How often will I post?

I don't plan to post on regular basis, like once a week. But mostly I plan to make a few posts per month. Just as I am doing on my polish account for quite some time as of now.

I hope that no one will be offended by my tags. I used "science" because I plan to post scientific things also and because my post "haveibeenpwned.com, k-anonymity and zero-knowledge proof" is already a first example of articles that are touching science ideas I believe.

I always love to see comments about my content, even critical one, or especially critical one with interesting insights :) Take care, and I hope to see you with my next articles!


sources of images: main one, doors, separator

Sort:  

I'll be back to upvote you tomorrow. I suggest that you start associating with a few communities where people share your interests. If you like science, and write good science articles, SteemStem is the place to connect. They feature some really spectacular science articles. Connect through Steemstem.io, as well as here.
Contests are also places where you can find community support. It's kind of hard to make connections here without a network, so that's the way to go.
Good luck.

Thanks! :) I was thinking about SteemStem when I will be writing articles about technology. I can see that SteemStem have "technology" section.

If you do that, @SteemSTEM prefers that you post here: https://www.steemstem.io/#!/@steemstem/news-from-steemstem--1552551451. They give a bonus for doing that. Also, you can get an idea of the kind of stuff they feature. Good luck!


Welcome to Steemit @inquisitiveguy!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

You definitely need more exposure. You might also use blockchain or cryptography tags if relates.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks, and thanks for advice with tags :)

Hello @inquisitiveguy

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome to Steem inquisitiveguy! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to Steemit inquisitiveguy. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Congratulations @inquisitiveguy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome @inquisitiveguy
To receive more additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit!

Here is some information every newbie should know:

  • The value of an upvote is related to how much Steem Power the upvoter holds, as well as the current market price for the STEEM cryptocurrency coin.

  • Upvotes are not infinite, but they recharge. The more upvotes a person uses, the less it will be worth next time. On average, each person can give 10 full upvotes per day, because it's also how much upvotes recharge daily. People have to pick between many posts to decide what they're going to upvote, often choosing something they like but also taking profits into consideration. If someone doesn't upvote you, they could be waiting for their voting to recharge.

  • Your free account started with a borrowed 15 Steem Power. As you earn from your posts and comments, that will be taken away until you're standing on your own feet in the platform.

  • Remember to both give and take. If people only want to take away from the platform, the STEEM coin will eventually be worth nothing, because then everyone wants to sell while noone would be willing to buy.

  • If you run into posting limitations, that means you need more Steem Power. It's like a "bandwidth". The more you hold, the more you can do. It recharges, but slowly if you don't have much SP.

  • Steem Power can be bought, but it can also be delegated (borrowed/lent) using a steemit command. It can be undone by using a similar command too, so the delegator is in complete control.

  • You can check those bandwidth and voting metrics on the steemnow website.

  • Follow me, @felipejoys (click), if you like posts about #steemit or #gaming. I also upvote everyone who upvotes and comments my posts or give them some other prize.

I have attached a picture from the steemnow website below so you can see what it's all about. Note: I don't own the website.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25