Introduceyourself : ItIsCalebJames

IMG_20180220_170617.jpg

Hello Steemit and Dtube community! I had been planning on vlogging for a while and I found Dtube to be just the site I have been looking for.

A bit about myself... Me and my wife are North American, one of us is American and one of us is Canadian. I want people to guess which of the country's I am from and which country we are living in. In my future videos you may or may not detect an accent one way or another.

I plan to do Dtube videos about a few subjects that are important to me. They are not all happy but here goes... Depression, miscarriage and pregnancy. I have struggled with depression since the age of 13 and I am now 34. I was only diagnosed with it at the age of 28 and I have been taking medication since and it has really helped. I would like to try to help youth, and parents of youth as well as adults to recognize some of the symptoms if depression, and to talk about my experience with depression.

Not too many husbands or boyfriends talk about miscarriage. We have gone through 3 miscarriages and my wife is currently pregnant but I am still pretty worried that she will miscarry again. She is 8 weeks and 3 days and we saw the baby's heartbeat yesterday!!! 2 weeks ago we had an ultrasound and they said that the baby wasn't developing and they couldn't even see the fetus (only the yoke sac) and we would most likely miscarry. My doctor said there was only a 5-10% chance our child would make it. So it is literally a miracle! Thank-you Lord! We have been praying for this and would appreciate any prayers from you guys. As my username says, my name is Caleb. I haven't told my wife that I am posting this so I won't include her name just yet. I would love to hear from others who have had miscarriages and who finally got pregnant. Also I would like to hear from others about their stories about depression.

Caleb

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Best of luck with your child :)

Thanks! I really hope and pray this is finally going to be our little one!

@Mountainwashere's Guide for New Users:

Welcome to Steemit! It's got a steep learning curve, but it's worth it in the long run if you keep putting in the time! Just know that it will take quite a while before you start getting attention and followers. The biggest secret to success? Keep posting high quality content regularly, and make sure to search out other people's posts, read them, and give relevant comments.

Tagging is extremely important. Always make sure to use all five possible tags, and to keep them relevant. You can always just tag something "blog" or "photography" or something else really general (so long as it's still relevant) to fill the quota if you need to- most of your tags should be established ones, though one or two less used ones are fine.

Posting more than four times a day can reduce your potential rewards, as well as turning off potential users. (I aim for one post per day most of the time.) Consistency is important, though, so you should try to post often.

Always make sure to attach a photo to your posts! You should also have a finished profile: Write a description, add a profile picture and a banner- neither needs to be a photo of you, necessarily, but you should have something- and set a website.

There are a lot of really good resources out there for plankton and minnows (new users). You should check out the following groups and services, they offer a lot of valuable resources:

@thesteemengine (Check this one out first- they're an extremely supportive group that can help out in a lot of ways.)
@qurator (These guys offer an excellent liftime upvote to accounts that post consistent quality content.)
@steembasicincome (Another lifetime upvote option.)
@steemstem (The biggest and best STEM curation group in the game. If you're interested in writing or reading about science, check these guys out!)
@geopolis (A fairly new science curation group, this one's dedicated to the study of the Earth.)
@ocd (A curation group that seeks out undervalued new writers.)

And, again, the biggest thing is just patience. Breakout successes are incredibly rare on Steemit- you've got to find your way to success through perseverance and hard work. It takes time, but you'll eventually succeed if you put in the work.

Please feel free to repost this guide on the posts of other plankton & minnows you run into (though I'd appreciate it if you credit me.) If it was useful to you, feel free to check out my posts and give me a follow!

Great to read from you Caleb and read your posts.
I am sure your wife will be ok. But she needs excellent natural prenatal care. Before she takes in, ensure she avoid anything unnatural. Ensure she takes has a good natural detox, avoid anything smoking, alcohol , junks and lead a healthy life by ensuring enough rest, exercise and balanced healthy diet. Balanced hormones helps a lot.
I feel your pains. My wife is about also pregnant . Our first baby as I am sure our good Lord is taking care of her...I pray God will take charge in your life.
My regards and welcome to steemit.
Hey, have fun. Your baby is on the way.

Welcome to Steemit, Caleb. I hope you can get over depression. I wish you all the best for you, your family and your baby

Hey there @itiscalebjames and welcome to Steemit! A big congrats on the upcoming birth of your baby! That's exciting man. I have a six year old and it is the absolute best thing that has ever happened to me. Work-from-home-dadness is pretty amazing as well as I get to spend huge chunks of time with my kiddo.

I've been dealing with my depression for some 20 years now. I've been through all of the treatments, etc. Finally, about 2 years ago I managed to quite all of my meds focusing instead on mindful meditation, diet and exercise. It has been a great change. The depression doesn't go away but I now have a better, healthier toolkit to work with.

Btw, I'm @danielshortell and I write fiction here on SteemIt. Depression/Anxiety are topics that often find their way into my writing from time to time, so you may be able to see some of your experiences reflected. I've also had several other chats on the topic with people on this platform. Interested to see how things go for you, following you now.

good luck here. sad and hear. it seams its going to be ok..
I was in a talk group a few years ago about mental problems and one of the topics we talk a lot about where but childlessness is one of the hardest thing to talk about. big thumbs up to u fore to share your world with us . a have a long history of depression and anxiety also start my user here with to write about it and how to get out of it.

Congratulations @itiscalebjames! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @itiscalebjames! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome to steemit Caleb! I wish you the best of luck with your child and I like the honesty in your post. Followed u :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64