You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, I am SWIM - Your DMT Educator

Awesome! I am definitely not as deep into exoteric Alchemy as you are.

Are there any accessible texts you would recommend on Paracelsus?

Of course many Alchemical and Hermetic lessons are to be found within the process of nature itself... as far as chemical Alchemy goes, preparing extracts and tinctures is a large part of producing herbal medicines.

I also do some fermenting and am planning to get into distillation soon.

Sort:  

Practical Alchemy, not necessarily exoteric. Practical Alchemy applies the inner Alchemy in a laboratory setting. I refine myself and my environment through purification of medicaments.

If I can find my old phone I have a wonderful text by Paracelsus on the preparation of medicines. It’s just lost in my abyss somewhere right now lol

Well, yes! Alchemists sought to recreate the processes of Nature in their flasks. :D Nature has been my greatest instructor.

Have you used fermentation in order to create your own soil inoculates as a grower? I think that would be an interesting experiment!

Fermentation and calcination are my two favorite processes, distillation is also quite a joy ! Are you getting lab glass or a stainless steel still?

Good to hear!

Awesome, hope you can find it / direct me to it!

I have been looking into fermentation used in soil applications. I will be incorporating some by-products of my kombucha operation into my next compost tea. This can be used as an organic way to manipulate PH with positive effects on the microbiology. We'll see what happens.

Most likely a small steel still. The space in my home is limited and priorities need to be set. I am really interested in fractional distillation so I do look forward to one day having a kick-ass glass setup. Any advice on cheap start up kits or good websites for glass?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66991.04
ETH 3101.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74