You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Land-rights, Tribalism, Anarchy, The Ethnosphere, Soil, Secession, (inter-)Nationalism, Neo-anderthal Resistance.

I'm for smaller local or state governments as opposed to federal or international governance, government, central control, centralization, and that is why i have Bitcoin and that is why we come to Steemit and Gab and Minds and Bit Torrent and Ubuntu and other things and I love what you are writing, I'm Oatmeal, and I'm for family first values, local communities first, as in tribalism as you say it, and free markets, speech, societies, for individualism and for collaboration.

Sort:  

Good to hear from you Joey, I think we're always going to need forms of 'higher level' decision making, even perhaps an inter-national level - the important thing, at least to my mind, is the the constituent parts (nations) are sovereign, right down to the smallest folk unit - so power begins in the home, and 'trickles up' through any 'higher' level of organisation. The local government structure, especially the smallest (Parishes in the UK) level seems to offer a proven model/ system for this - many of the 'parish' boundaries in the UK have remained almost unchanged for the last thousand years - which proves how effective the 'human-scale' level of organisation can be. As we transition away from centralised economy and politics and re-localise our production/ reclaim our sovereignty, I think this level of 'government' will become increasingly relied upon for conflict resolution/ decision making. I tried GAB -it's a little too 'amphibious' for my liking- not broad enough in it's political watershed, making it a bit like an ideological echo-chamber... not that the FaceSpook algorithms are any better. Nice to link up anyway and I look forward to reading your future posts.

Gab and Steemit differ in design, in a few things, currently, but politically, it can be the same. So, Gab can be an echo chamber maybe but it does not have to be and the same thing with Steemit and other places too. Anybody can join Gab and Steemit. I'm on Gab too. I'm not on Gab to get but to give. Same thing with Steemit. So, maybe if great people are not on Gab or Steemit, maybe that would limit us, limit the time we spend on Gab. Like you said, maybe we would not like it. But for me, I'm not going to avoid Gab just because there are the wrong people there. Maybe not the best people. maybe not my kind of people. But that is life. We will always be around people we do not like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94