You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Reasons I love Pole ❤️❤️❤️ Pole is a sprinkle of HAPPINESS

Love it! ^^
I wanted to ask though, how do people react when you tell them that you do pole dancing? I ask because I sometimes get a few rised eyebrows when I say that I go to belly dances, as if it was still something controversional in this day and age..

Sort:  

Thank you! There's varied reactions.. some are surprised (in a raised eyebrow way), some are interested to know more, some are excited to find another pole fanatic (if they are aware of it or have tried before). I think because it's not readily known that there's a whole world of pole fitness athletes, dancers, artists and it usually leads into a discussion. In fact, there is an organization (international pole sports federation) that hosts world wide competitions and their goal is to bring the sportier side of pole to the olypmics. But, I've experienced that once most people learn more about it they tend to be more open to seeing pole in a different light and apprecitate it more.

:) Yes, though as much. Thank you for sharing. And thank you for being an inspiration. I'm sure plenty of girls and women could use just enough of the encouragement to pursue what they themselves really want to do, without the fear of judgement. ^^

Aww thank you for the kind words! I am all for doing what you love and enjoy ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87