Art, Life, Blockchain & Introduction!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

yo.jpg

Hi and this weird looking guy on the picture above is me...

About me?, I'm a electronic Engineer graduated in a polytechnic school on venezuela, i came across bitcoin when it was almost 50 dollars on equivalent at that time people say it it was a waste of money but as a humble student I made money from faucets I reached at that time like 3 o 5 dollars equivalent on satoshis and I forgot about them, in early 2016 bitcoin reaches new levels it went to 1500$ my balance wasnt 3 or 5 dollars anymore, so it become something considerable so I started learning about bitcoin a crypto currencies, owning cryptos, reading a lot of white papers and the most important thing using it, what else can I say?... I really believe in crypto ecosystem and I'm sure is the future of what we call money now.

When I came across this platform this “new” (at least new for me) I couldn't believe it, a decentralized social media where they users get reward instead of the whole company itself I really want to know more, and what I learnt from it was this is a tool for creators people who want to express themselves, who want to be themselves and I really love the concept of doing what you love without the pressure of creating something for another person.

My Passion... My reason to be here

I love what I do almost 80% of the time (engineers cannot live without numbers or technology) but there is something more about myself... I really like to draw I have drawn since I was a kid and it slowly became a big part of me, so I'm here trying to show my art to all of you and I decided to introduce myself with a cartoon.

sketchyme23.png

So this is KEVIN, doing what he likes the most, so I hope all you share with me on this adventure of self knowledge on this cool decentralized social media, I would like to meet all of you, share art, trade tips and advices to become a better version of ourselves share what we love and have fun after all that is what is life about

Sort:  

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

@charitycurator :)

thanks you very much you were my first comment ever and it made me feel welcome thanks, I really like the idea of this social media i think is the future, we are making history :D

We really believe in decentralised social media as well, it provides a huge opportunity! Although we need to make sure that this is the case as ultimately it is up to us, the users!

thanks for welcoming me :D and thanks for the upvote :D , I will post all my original artwork here frequently so stay tune :D

!Hola¡ bienvenido a steemit, espero que lo disfrutes...

Hola, es genial encontrar a alguien que hable español te invito a estar atento a mis otros post en arte gracias por tu comentario


Welcome to Steemit @kevmdm!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Congratulations @kevmdm! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steem kevmdm! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Cool man, welcome to the blockchain! I max upvoted you for 8 cents :-D

Thank you so much I will post my original artwork here, hope you find it cool thanks for upvoting and thanks for taking the time to comment hope you stay tune and see more of my work :D

welcome. steem has it's good and bad sides, but it is something unique and hope you will have good times here. art community is really nice here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, hope I can stumble on the good sides, making history is not easy, I really believe this is the future of social media, Hope we get along on this media thanks for the comment stay tune to see more of my post


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Welcome kevmdm!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Nice thanks to knowing it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05