How Often Should We Post?

Hi Everyone,

Today is my first day on STEEMIT and I'm trying to learn as much as I can. I've joined some of the discord groups as some of the community has suggested me to do too.

My question to everyone in the community is how often should we post to become most effective? I ask myself this question and I'm sure many in the community would like to know as well.

For people who have just joined like myself, I am sure you will experience how welcoming the community is.

Overall, I would like to say that my first day on Steemit has been great and I'm excited to see where this will take me! If you have any ideas or suggestions for me, I would love to hear them!

image.jpg

Sort:  

Well to answer your question, there's tons of people here and there telling he do's and don'ts on Steemit. In reality, just post have often as you would like, you're not going to become huge over night. Like all great things it takes time. Spend time exploring and learning the different things Steemit has to offer and most importantly, have fun doing so.

Cheers

Great answer! Thank you!

Welcome to steemit @lilcryptita. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

It really depends on the kind of content. Often, less frequent but better quality posts will do better.

Welcome to Steemit! xx, Kay

Welcome to Steem! Enjoy yourself first and the rest will follow. The search function works great and will lead you in the right direction!@

Hi @lilcryptita, i started yesterday. Based on what I have been told, we should try to post everyday or at least the most frequently we can. But most importat is posting quality content not just posting whatever.

Yes! good point! I still have to learn how to use Steem and understand the economy too :/

Post whenever you have something valuable to contribute. No more..no less.

You're very welcome. Never sell your mind, body or soul...OR YOUR PEN... for money.

welcome to steemit, hope you can give information and good work and steemit users to support all activities in this steemit.
you can also visit my account, to know me and become a good friend

I've been posting on Steemit once a day, normally, because it gives more people more time to respond to them, and to upvote them, and it also takes time to post more than just one time a day. But I sometimes try to post as many times as I can.

How many times should we post?

Starting out, I would say posting once a day at most and leaving meaningful comments on as many other people's posts as you can will be the best. To get anywhere, you need to build an audience, and until you have people who follow your posts regularly, you will need to go out and find them on their own posts.

I would suggest looking in the tags that most interest you and reading what others are talking about and then commenting on their posts and with others. Doing so will also provide a chance for those comments to be upvoted, thought that might not happen very often.

A word of caution. The introduceyourself tag is generally meant to be used once. Just so you don't get in trouble, I would advise against using it again. I only say it because there are people here who really want to keep that tag for first time introductions.

In the end, you will need to find what works for you as far as how often you post. But it will take time to get eyes on your posts, so you might as well find people you can talk to, join a community, etc., while you are at. Good luck.

Nice to meet you @lilcryptita! I found you from the newbieresteem server... You will like many of our @newbieresteemday people and for that matter most people you will meet on steemit!

As far as posting, there is no rule... most people will post once a day or 4 or 5 times a week...

Remember though that engaging others and making friends is the most valuable thing you can do in the beginning ... You should speak to @beeyou she might be able to help you get going... She has helped a lot of newbies get their start! Welcome to steemit!

Thanks for letting me know about our newest newbie @davemccoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99