In my fathers footsteps...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hallo Steemit! I do not know what I am heading for creating a blog on steemit, but my father @harkar made one so I (of course) had to do the same.

I have spent a great deal of time creating my introduction post, and I have found the task challenging. Writing this reminds me of an excercise I had to do for one of my school projects not long ago. The assignment was called "Min livshistorie"("The story of my life") where I had to present myself and stories from my life with my fellow students. This sounds a bit odd to do as a school project at the university... Maybe it is more understandable if I reveal to you that I am a psychology student. Through this post I want you to get to know me a little better and show what my life is like.

IMG_9986.jpg
Here is me showing excitement of being a part of Steemit

I am Maja, a 21 year old girl from a city called Narvik, located above the arctic circle north in Norway. I am currently living and studying in Tromsø - also called the Paris of the north. Tromsø is even further north than Narvik.

IMG_2753.jpg
The view close to my neighborhood

One of my favourite things about Norway is the unique nature. I have fjords, mountains, woods and the ocean right outside my front door. Hiking in the mountains is one of my favourite things to do. As you may imagine, the area fits me just perfect. My passion for nature is something I want to reflect through blog.

IMG_0393.jpg
From one of many trips hiking in the mountains close to Tromsø

Besides my fascination for nature and wildlife, I spend a great deal of time studying, spending as much time as possible with my family and friends and cooking and baking. I am very close to my family, and even though I do not live with them any longer I still talk to them almost every day! The same goes for my friends. I am a very social girl who loves to hang out with my friends. We usually go hiking together, making dinner together, we go on adventures or just hang out doing as little as possible.

I am excited to start sharing the positive parts of my life with the Steemit community. Also, I am looking forward to see what all of you are sharing! I warn you that my humor is sometimes filled with hints of irony. Welcome to my blog, can not wait to get to know you all!

Best regards
Maja

Sort:  

Welcome Maja :)
I really hope you will bring us many hiking stories from the North - it's just so awesome up there! I guess the second and the third picture of this post say it all! If you have more great pictures, maybe you should check @czechglobalhosts daily picture challenge!
Resteeming this for some publicity by the way!

Greets,
Martin aka @theaustrianguy

Welcome @majakarlsen. Norway looks as beautiful and scenic as Iceland. I can't wait to visit. Welcome to Steemit. If you have some time come join us at the Steem Schools discord channel. Anybody who wants to take FREE LIVE classes on how to monetize on Steemit can join us here.

Thank you so much! Yes, it is pretty amazing! There will be plenty of hiking stories:) I checked out your blog, are you writing in german?

Norway and Scandinavia one of the most beautiful places on the earth,hope to visit it in my next trip

It is indeed. If you get the chance you should visit! Where are you from?

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thanks! I hope so :)

Welcome to the Steemit Community!

Thank you so much:)

thanks so much for having us-excited to see posts in the future

Love the inspiration you post with different types of food!! Do you like to cook a lot?

thank you for your kind words-much appreciated-cooking is a very nice simple way to express ones creativity-(and yes i am a trained chef-not doing this as a profession so) but interested in various things on this blue planet-wish you a marvelous weekend

Wow, that is really impressive! Thank you, wish you an amazing weekend as well

thank you for your kind words

Welcome to Steemit, majakarlsen! I wish you a very enriching experience here in this loving and caring community :) Life is good

Thank you! Best wishes

Welcome to Steem, @majakarlsen!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2412 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.13: A big refractor to boost performance.

Welcome Maja! I first read Ida's introduction and found yours. Norway truly is beautiful and I'm planning to settle there someday. I imagine it should be really cold where you are staying. Maybe you'll enjoy some warmth and visit my country, the Philippines is a treasure in the tropics.

I'm looking forward to more of your blog and that send of humor of yours. It's hard making Norwegian friends from my side of the world, they are quite rare here even as tourists. I hope we can become friends! I've been learning some Norwegian myself :D

Hei, dear Anniza! I never turn down an invitation to make a new friend!❤️ It is quite cold here compared to the Philippines I can imagine! Do you have any connections to Norway? how exciting that you find our contry so facinating! I love to travel and would absolutley love to visit the Philippines some day:) Im looking forward to follow your blog as well! You seem like a really nice girl! Very impressed that you have learned some Norwegian, they say it is a difficult language to learn!!

I'm so glad! And yes, my best friend is Norwegian and he lives in Ostfold, Fredrikstad. That's when I decided to learn the language since he finds it difficult shifting from Norwegian to English, he'll be visiting me next month. If you have the opportunity to visit the Philippines, make sure to visit my island Cebu, it's a beautiful place and I can definitely show you around. With Norwegian being difficult, it's quite the opposite in my case. I learned German as well and it is much MUCH harder than Norwegian. I think Norwegian is a very simple language in terms of grammar and usage of words and I'm still trying to learn more vocabulary. Men det har vært bra! :D

Ahaa, I see! How exciting that he is visiting! How did you guys get to know each other? Fredrikstad is pretty far away from where I live.. Interesting how you found it easy to learn Norwegian. I took German in school and thought it was pretty difficult, but I have never really had the interest to learn different languages... It is really cool that you are learning Norwegian, I respect you for that! I would love to se Cebu, I had to google it and it looks so beautiful! Very exotic!

He's a hockey player for Stjernen Hockey in Fredrikstad and I figure skate, we met cuz they had to use our rink for training. German is so unbelievably difficult! I feel that it's impossible for me to learn it. Language interests me, it's like a gateway to another culture. My island is also known as the "Queen City of the South", be it beaches, mountains, waterfalls, the city, we have it all! :D

Ahaa, I see! How fun that you becamd such great friends:) I like how you think of languages! Cebu looks amazing, I will definitely have to try to visit sometime!

Welcome to Steemit, @majakarlsen! It's funny to see that Steemit starts to be recommended even inside the same families :-) Really highlights how the community aspect of it is important :) Hope you'll like it, have fun and enjoy!

Thank you:) exciting to be here! It seems like a nice community, it is fun exploring the platform! Love the pictures on your blog, you seem like quite of an artist!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99