You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduce yourself

Tervetuloa Steemiin,

I joined Steem in February this year. I have lived in Lahti for the last four and a half years but before that I lived in Tampere for 35 years. I grew up there and who knows maybe I will return someday.

I have also invested in cryptocurrencies and I hold many. I started out with Bitcoin in 2013 and have since diversified heavily. While I don't think Bitcoin will give up its dominance for quite some time, there many more technologically advanced coins that are much better suited for mass adoption at this time. I think Steem (the social media blockchain ) and its cryptocurrencies are potentially on the cusp of mass adoption. Steem has roughly half a million users at present. I think the number has doubled since last summer. Facebook has two billion users. Imagine what a market penetration of only 1% of that could do to the value of STEEM.

Sort:  

Kiitos!

Happy to see people from Finland!

I have also invested in some cryprocurrencies but I've just started. Hope steem will grow hugely! As you wrote, there is huge potential.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85