You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemians!!!.... I spent nearly a decade hitch-hiking & riding freight trains around the US

So happy to see that you were finally able to get your account up and running! I think you will have a blast on this site. As a beginner, it's all about networking and finding people that share common interests. For music, go follow @luzcypher. He runs the open mic contest on here, and I believe the new round begins today for week 65! You'll be able to connect with all kinds of musicians in the #openmic community. Then for stuff like homesteading, @papa-pepper is the man! Follow him and you'll find all kinds of homesteading goodies and be able to connect with other great Steemians.

Wishing you the best of luck here on Steemit and I hope you have a very Merry Christmas!

Sort:  

thanks so much, Mel!!...& I hope you're having a wonderful birthday/Christmas weekend...

I'm pretty excited about this site & am happy you guys turned me on to it...can't wait to get started posting...
I'm getting some great ideas already...
Peace & Light...much Love...Caleb

I’m positive that you’ll have tons of interesting content to bring to the platform! I’m so excited for your future posts :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52