Hello Steemians!!!.... I spent nearly a decade hitch-hiking & riding freight trains around the US

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

CalebAlley.JPG

I'm a musician, singer/ songwriter who is excited to have found this new & inspiring creative outlet called 'Steemit'...

...the possibilities seem endless & I'm very much looking forward to networking & connecting, not only with artists & musicians, but with fellow road travelers...(I just bought a vintage travel trailer & will be fixing it up & taking some road trips soon)...

I enjoy videography & filming live musical performances & music festivals...

I do a lot of camping, kayaking & hiking...I've recently started looking into the Ozark Trail & hope to thru-hike it in the near future &, eventually graduate to the Appalachian Trail...

...in my 20's & early 30's I crossed the country several times while hitch-hiking, caravanning, & hopping freight trains...

...I've visited many intentional communities (otherwise known as 'hippie communes') & have a growing respect for self-sufficiency & homesteading...I'm interested in learning more about off-grid living...

...spirituality & a connection with Nature are very important to me & I hope that we can help one another flourish in this time of accelerated vibration & quickly coming changes...

I look forward to sharing in the adventure...

...thanks for taking the time to read & comment...

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!!!

Sort:  

Welcome!! Absolutely love your story and could relate to a bit of it as a musician and skateboarder myself.
Fairly new to the community as well so i'll make sure to follow you!
Awesome post.

thanks, @curranalvarez ...man, I haven't skateboarded since high school...lol...
best of luck in the New Year....

Welcome aboard!

Love the shirt. Wish you lots of success here :)

thank you much!!!...

Welcome from a fellow traveler and lover of nature.

thank you...
interesting posts you have...I'll follow...
Peace & Light...

heloo steemer! am new here. Its nice to see you.
my name is @nosheensarfraz.
please welcome me and follow me https://steemit.com/@nosheensarfraz
and don't forget to upvoke. remember me in prayers :) your prayers can change luck of mine

welcome to steemit @slimstanley, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Welcome to Steemit, Caleb!! You are going to love it!!!

thanks...I love it already, though it seems I have a lot to learn...

Have a very Merry Christmas!!!...

Don't worry, we all feel exactly the same when we first join. The learning curve is steep but there's a lot of help and support out there. Best advice I can give is to build a network around the things you love to do and follow the people who's posts you enjoy. The rest will happen organically. And look out to join a few discord channels to connect with like-minded people. And finally, welcome!

thank you, much...Happy Holiday!!!...

It can seem a little confusing and overwhelming. I am still figuring things out but learning new things every day! Merry Christmas, brother!

Welcome to Steemit Caleb :)
Really nice to see you went through this process in the last decade
So much more to learn outside the civilization, keep it up 👍

Join Culture History Art and Travel on discord to share some of your thoughts
https://discord.gg/bC4JfTB

...thanks, Ivan...
I dig what you & your wife are doing as well...Peace & Light...much Love
...& Merry Christmas!!!...

You must have had many adventures and stories. I am looking forward to reading them all.

thanks...
I do have some stories & I'm wondering where I should even start...
...I'm looking forward to sharing them though & I appreciate the encouragement...

Happy Holidays!!!...

Welcome Caleb!!!!! Glad to have you!!!! Check out @openmic!!!! You’ll fit right in!!!

thanks, brother...

So happy to see that you were finally able to get your account up and running! I think you will have a blast on this site. As a beginner, it's all about networking and finding people that share common interests. For music, go follow @luzcypher. He runs the open mic contest on here, and I believe the new round begins today for week 65! You'll be able to connect with all kinds of musicians in the #openmic community. Then for stuff like homesteading, @papa-pepper is the man! Follow him and you'll find all kinds of homesteading goodies and be able to connect with other great Steemians.

Wishing you the best of luck here on Steemit and I hope you have a very Merry Christmas!

thanks so much, Mel!!...& I hope you're having a wonderful birthday/Christmas weekend...

I'm pretty excited about this site & am happy you guys turned me on to it...can't wait to get started posting...
I'm getting some great ideas already...
Peace & Light...much Love...Caleb

I’m positive that you’ll have tons of interesting content to bring to the platform! I’m so excited for your future posts :D

Welcome To Steemit! You are going to like it here. If you stay active you'll find your followers and post reach continue to grow. It is a great place where you can network with and learn from others while earning an extra income!

Best of Luck!
Spencer Coffman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75