On the wave to experience it

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

I registered at Steemit ending January 2019, reviewing videos, i discovered youtubers: @cryptonized, @ponlepausatv and @mayvil a nice girl who explains the benefits of the network, i could not believe that a social network gave you rewards for publishing, comment or share something you can create, that captures attention of many people; videos, photographs, poetry, paintings, research, experiments, pets, professions, cryptocurrencies, blockchain, all according to your contribution.

I decided to start on this platform wanting to learn from the experienced, growing with new members, with expectations to share experiences in order to expand the network and receive rewards as we project our content and value those that are of interest.

About me: I am Mercedes Moreno, environmental engineer, i have worked in several oil services and power generation companies, i love to learn every day, preparing myself, to enjoy life with my boyfriend, family and friends, knowing new cultures, meals, places is my passion, life is something wonderful that we should take advantage of every moment everyone is different and every situation is a learning, It is within us to learn or not.
Faced with any difficult scenario, moments of conflict needs and deficiencies we are all free to feel as we please, but we cannot forget that happiness is inside and depends solely on us, it's a state of mind, a decision, how Viktor Frankl did it, was an Austrian neurologist and psychiatrist as well as a Holocaust survivor. He survived Theresienstadt, Auschwitz, Kaufering and Türkheim, chronicles his experiences as a concentration camp inmate, which led him to discover the importance of finding meaning in all forms of existence, even the most brutal ones, and thus, a reason to continue living. (consulted on February 15, 2019). His secret was a change of attitude inside, becoming aware of what he called "ultimate liberty" he exercised his small and embryonic freedom that grew, to be greater than that of his Nazi jailers (Covey, 1997, p.84)

I mention this because in my life I learned to face experiences from "the Being" from love and I give infinite thanks to life for giving me the option to learn to trust fully in God, if I did not do it, I would submerge myself in a negative situation and chaos that exists in my country, it hurts without a doubt but I act focusing on what I can contribute, looking interesting activities for my free time, in which many people could benefit, without falling into scams, then I realized that Steemit is an excellent choice. I saw the opportunity to disseminate in a range of action their particularities to many people who will take advantage, being able to give them many satisfactions and in turn, can generate large contributions to the network with the contents created.

Remember that happiness is inside you, live it and vibrate very high, no matter where you are or where you come from, everything is possible if you decide.

Below I share with you a little about me, photographs of some places or activities in my life…

P1040024.JPG
Barcelona, Spain. Sacred Family Church (detail)

P1010009.JPG
Mediterranean Sea at the end

DSC_1867.jpg
Smith System Course, Panama Pacific

IMG_2115.JPG
Aqualectra, Curacao

20150726_101807.jpg
Magic sky, Comodoro Rivadavia. Argentina

20150715_195609.jpg
Concert in the Zócalo. México Df

bahamas playa.png
Nassau, Bahamas

IMG01292-20110611-1612.jpg
Venezuelan Plain

photo_collag.jpg
My support and my fight

IMG-20140620-WA0002.jpg
Mopi sleepy

It was a bit of me fondly for this network which is captivating me...

Sort:  

Welcome @merclis!! steemit is really an awesome place to meet like minded people. And will also be a great place for you to showcase your travel adventures!! I look forward to reading all about them!!

Just a tip why nottry downloading the @partiko app for smartphones!! It's really great for keeping track of notifications and and the search is brilliant!! You also earn points for each internetaction on steemit, posting, comments, voting! You can then exchange these points for upvotes!! How cool is that?? You can download the app here to get started https://partiko.app/referral/mimismartypants. Use my referral link and we both get rewarded 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @merclis, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @ponlepausatv doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Hello @cheky, @ponlepausatv is youtuber, he talked about steemit on his channel, it's not an error, it's mention thanks. Thanks for your comment.

@cheky is right, you spelt the Youtuber's name wrongly. Just check the spelling

Posted using Partiko Android

Just keep in mind that checky is a bot. Pretty helpful, but still a bot. I try to be polite as well and always thank checky when he suggests I have a typo. I often do. Welcome to the Steemisphere!
Ren

Hello @merclis, not believing that there's a social media that pays for posting was also my story, haha. Just in case you need any help, you can count on me like 123. I can also help you get up-to 30 free Steem Power delegation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @chrisbarth I am interested, I want to learn and get Steem Power for free. Thank you

As I speak to you right now, partiko delegates 30steem power to me for free, this has helped me a lot here on steemit. To get the same, you must download the partiko app first. click here to download the app. After downloading it, login with steem connect. When you have done that, tell me so I'll tell you what to do next

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @merclis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello @merclis

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!
Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome merclis!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Spain must be beautiful.

Welcome to Steem. There is a little bit for everyone here on the blockchain. We all love to learn and the best way sometimes is to write about it. You will find some amazing ways to earn steem through contests and challenges. Good luck and can't wait to see what you bring to the blockchain!

You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 100% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Welcome to the SteemIt Community.
Britt & Ren

welcome @mercils, also a newbie here. Let's both enjoyand have fun in steemit :)

Congratulations @merclis! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86