My very first post on steamit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

david.jpg

Gladly I will say, I'm finally here.
I am from Nigeria the western part of Africa, growing up from this part of the word gave me the zeal to be creative and source for more knowledge in order to attain an independent life, this has led me to become more and more stable in three major areas as time grows which i will be sharing with you briefly. these includes; working as a freelance web developer, writer, and a mentor.

Working as a freelance web developer

How did i get here?
It all started right from the first day i started learning to code, when i started I learnt mostly through self study via online education platforms and through a mentor sometimes, but one thing kept pushing me never to quite as i meet more programmers online with most of them working directly from their homes and i was so motivated to get there someday, during my course of studying programming I also came across a platform called freecodecamp where i was able to complete their algorithms and front end projects with a certification. I wouldn't want to bore you with all the experiences and stages of how i got here, but after a lot of study and engaging in projects i got a beginner developer job and gradually i started getting in touch with clients who were willing to work with me irrespective of were i wish to work from, and here I am.

why writing?

I decided to also engage in writing because i realized that during my learning curve i encountered many challenges and writing about them will actually help others to move faster, I write mostly about programming, code snippets and general knowledge in tech to enlighten the new comers.

Being a mentor

Being a mentor to others on what you know is one of the greatest source of more knowledge added to what you already know, I am here on steemit because I happen to meet one of my student @apiprincz who is very vast in the cryptocurrency world and very enthusiastic about technology, while i was teaching him programming he realized that i could also get involved in steemit and he never hesitated to put me through the entire registration process and also full tutorials on how to use it, thank you very much once again @apiprincz you are a genius. I also like to mentor others because looking at it from my experience i realized that it gets faster when you actually have someone to guide you with the best resources to focus on at the right time.

I hope i have given you what you expected to hear about me, I feel very much motivated here being among like minded people who are always willing to impact knowledge to others via their posts. keep up with the good work and i will assure you that the time you spent researching and looking for the best way to present the knowledge in the right way for better communication will lead you to acquiring more.
before I end this i will leave you with one of my favorite quote.

eddadf3bce77d6dfe40a8073e29d457e--bill-nye-bill-obrien.png

Stay tuned for more posts which will definitely be rich in knowledge

Thank you all for your time.

Sort:  

Hello mrobele! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Congratulations @mrobele! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steem, @mrobele!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2479 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : May Budget Proposal.

Welcome to steemit Mr obele. You are a mentor indeed and am happy to have met you because you are so knowledgeable, humble and kind. I welcome you to steemit once again and I wish you the best of luck here.
Welcome once again

thanks a lot

Bienvenido a steemit, Una gran palataforma de negocio, participa en tu primer desafío, enviando tu selfie, sola o acompañado, y estarás participando en un sorteo que se realizará el día 24 de mayo por 1 SBD. Solo en los comentarios de este post: https://steemit.com/bestselfie/@nellita66/selfie-mania-el-mayor-reto-de-selfie-de-buenos-seguidores-7-sbd-10-sbd-victoria-compartida-para-el-mejor-dia-de-selfie-5-todos
Pondrás tu selfie y tu comentario. Puedes localizarme también por este link y aclararé tus dudas.
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Welcome to steemit, a great business platform, participate in your first challenge, sending your selfie, alone or accompanied, and you will be participating in a raffle that will be held on May 24 for 1 SBD. Only in the comments of this post: https://steemit.com/bestselfie/@nellita66/selfie-mania-el-mayor-reto-de-selfie-de-buenos-seguidores-7-sbd-10-sbd-victoria -shared-for-the-best-day-of-selfie-5-all
You will put your selfie and your comment. You can also find me by this link and I will clarify your doubts.
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

@mrobele, a warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, etc.

thank you for this

Hi @mrobele, welcome to Steemit. Here to show a newcomer some support with a little upvote. Hope you will enjoy your time here! I recently added a new post with some tips for new comers like you. Do give it a read and I hope it will benefit you.

Thank you for your support. I will read your post

Hello @mrobele! I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!

thank you, I'm already felling the fun... it's good to be here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11