Frens! I'm Murphydog... an Off-Chain Pupper, New on the Chain

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

...shhh, frens. Be really quiet, okay? Lady hooman is asleep, which means I heckin' finally get to talk to you. All she does is go on this Steemit thing, and she thinks I don't notice... but I do because I am a good boy, and I'm smarter than your average doggo. I was thinking to tell her she's doing it all wrong, frens, but I don't want to hurt her feelings. She hasn't posted any photos of her nose all huge, showed you all of her stuff, or even caught you any squirrels or anything. So even though doing a type is heckin' hard with paws and all, I'm gonna post all my cool adventures here, give nice hoomans upboops, and share all my important thoughts.

sbd4.jpg

So yeah, I'm Murphy! Lady hooman calls me all sorts of heckin' nicknames, like Murphadoodle and Alexander and Derf. Sometimes even Murphyno, which I like the best, because it means she's gonna do me a chase.

 
I'm named after a robocop, she says. I don't know who that is, but she likes him a whole lot, so I bet he's got extra great ears. (Mine are still the best, though: ask anyone who scritches them.) You know, I never used to get scritches or rubs at all. I had to stay outside on a short chain all day and night, like a heckin' savage. It rained and snowed, and a lot of the time I just stood around in it, which let me tell you frens, really stunk. The hooman there kept attaching things to me and then sitting on them; it turns out they wanted me to drag them! SO FRUSTRATING. How can I go heckin' fast when you tie a meat-weight to my butt?! If you want to race, pull your own heckin' sled, and you can't do a blame that I can switch into 4-low! You gotta work with what you're given, even if it is a clunky old pair of hooman legs... but I'm doing a digress.

Eventually they said I was a waste because I wouldn't run, and wanted to throw me away. (Doing me a serious rude. I run forever and ever, the fastest.) It was looking pretty bad for me, frens; I'm not gonna lie. When I chose lady hooman, I know she was really happy, but truth is, I was too.

 
Anyways, forget all that stuff... now I take lady hooman to all the best places. She will do a climb and I will keep watch and do an aroo so she knows not to go too high. (She's pretty good at gripper grabsting, but one of us has to be responsible.) When we go out to smell things and she runs slow, I pretend to be tired too sometimes so she doesn't feel too bad. I take her to meet all the other doggos when we go out, because I'm trying to teach her good manners. (She still won't sniff anybody, which is pretty embarrassing. We're working on this one.) She still hasn't been able to catch one of those dastardly squirrels and I am forced to handle all of our defenses, but that's okay. We are a pretty good team.

murphydog-verify.jpg

I'm going to sign off for now, but I'll come back and talk to you soon. During the day, I like to do sleeps or a think, which are both very important jobs. I gotta stay sharp, frens.

 
I even practice my martial arts and do big chomps on the toys she gives me. I don't have the heart to tell lady hooman that I'm training to be extra deadly in preparation for the squirrel foe menace. I can tear a stuffy to shreds in seconds, so they better heckin' be ready when they come for me. In any case, if you have questions, I will do you an answer! Also, if that car that screams goes by while I'm gone, make sure you do an extra loud yell back at it for me. I don't want it to think I'm going soft.

murphydogsig.png

Sort:  

So basically a dog is capable of making higher quality posts than mine, I'm done

hey fren, I'm not just any dog! I am a really good boy. Also, I told you, I'm heckin' smart. I will teach you how to boop your snoot right into the camera. No one can resist that!

Hey puppy if you see a bee costume run away! Find a new house while you can!!

why do hoomans love to make me wear things? I mean, I know I am heckin' handsome, but I never get to pick my own dang outfits.

I think this dog writes better posts than most of us. at least in the top 10% of steemit haha

heck, fren, I heard there are lots of bad robots (not robocops) on here that make spam. You're not one of those, so I bet you are super great! Also, if you see the spam, can you hold onto it for me? Lady hooman thinks it's disgusting but I think it's a heckin' delish.

haha thanks man, misery loves company!!

I knew there was a reason I was still up at 5:22 AM. Murphy you are a good boy and I hope you you get to smell all the good smells and boop all the things.

hahahah

hey, thanks, fren! I heard when I get better at steemit I can give even more upboops; lady hooman talks to herself a lot when she works and I listen to everything.

omg this dog just rekt my bloging skills!! hahahaha

give me your nuggers and I will give you my sekrets, fren.

omg murph i bin waitin to meet you! finally another dawg on da block!!! i know some cool trees we can visit. much fun :)

you have such great ears, fren! I don't know where all the trees are, but you just lead the way. I don't totally get this yet, but I see my boop power is limited... I'm gonna upboop all the doggos who come to talk to me and some of the places full of nice hoomans who help the other puppers out there find great homes too.

i met a new friend tonight, he's very sweet and gives nice snuggles.

heck, that fren has such good ears!

Murphy I am quite impressed with your typing skills!
My cat tried to write a blog and all it said was "dsspbiqpdnksnd"
Lady hooman is wonderful for saving you.
Welcome to Steemit!

thank you pretty bloo hooman! I done a heckin' practice while lady is at work. She doesn't even know all the things I do while she's gone, and my sister is sworn to silence. I am a very good and smart boy! But it turns out that almost everydoggo here is good and smart too 🐾

Hey murphyboy, can I tell you a little secret....shhhh don't tell all the other hoomans on steemit, but your's is the bestest one there ever was....and perhaps ever shall be.

Now you go on and tell your lady human that I like that RoboCop guy too ! He was super special with a great big heart , but not quite as big as yours. Xxx and lots of skritches!

Hi fren. You should meet my pupper - kiku.

tell me where to find him, fren! I'm not so great at getting around in here yet. Steemit doesn't have enough poles to sniff.

I should make a whole other account for kiku....but this will do for now.
Welcome to the neighbourhood. https://steemit.com/dogs/@jfolkmann/kiku-the-fierce-2

Hi @murphydog, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

HECK, DOING ME AN HONOUR, FREN!

I see you have a catto helper. I won't judge you on this. Cattos are okay, but some are very mean and I don't have time for no negativity, fren... but if your catto's on Steemit and brought you along, I bet she is doing an okay.

My catto helper is too much the queen to hang on Steemit.. she lounges on me and gives directions. Both of my cattos will run and hide from anyone but me.

Awww good boy makes good posts, tell your hooman to give you a treat!

I do. All the time! I'm not saying I'm starving, fren, but lady hooman seems to think I don't get a treat every time I ask. Training her has been heckin' tough.

Hello Murphy!!
I hope you will show off soon in that StarWars t-shirt!
SteemOn Steem-dog

thankyouhi! what kind of doggo are you? you have the whiskers so I know you are more advanced than a hooman. I haven't seen a star war, but I do sometimes like wearing lady hooman's shirts. I will never heckin' admit this, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71