You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, Steemit! Time to Introduce Myself

We could go back even further to the great Leonardo da Vinci, who was clearly someone that embraced art & science equally. In fact I don't actually see the difference between them, as I believe that they are different lenses with which people view humanity.

I love that you have dedicated time and effort to your passion and built a community around it! I have been trying to advocate for the application of creative arts to improving the mental and physical well-being of those that prefer to take preventative measures rather than leaving it beyond the current reach of modern medicine, and I would love to know if you have had experiences or thoughts around this idea :)

Sort:  

Four years back, the Organization of Health Artists of the Philippines (OHAP) held an event focusing on mental health-- we had art exhibits and various performing arts (bands, dance, and spoken word!) :) I saw how passionate everyone was, and it was inspiring to see them delivering their pieces in their own elements. When time allows, we hope to generate more events such as this. I'm so happy you are passionate about this as well :)

Now I am curious to find out whether there are similar organizations in other parts of the world as well! I am hoping to see this area/application of mental health improvement become more mainstream and accepted in the healthcare sector. I am also thinking about its relevance in aged care too. I hope we can encourage and inspire each other in our efforts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69