Finally Got Steemed ! Hello Steemit Community, Who I Am ? What I Do ?

Finally Got Steemed ! #Introduceyourself - Hello Steemit Community, Who I Am ? What I Do ?

Finally after being bombarded with my husband @djlethalskillz and his friend @vandigital (already two steemians) talking about the Steemit community and the platform blockchain and all that stuff and trying to convince me to give it a try, here i am i just started being active with my account with my first introduceyourself Post.

Hi! This is me ! :)

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-25 at 7.09.35 PM.jpeg

Who Am I?

My name is Shafila but you can call me Shaff, I'm from East Malaysia (Sarawak/Borneo) living in Kuala Lumpur. I am married with a Middle Eastern, my husband is from Lebanon (no kids yet) and we have two lovely furry cats.

Tusan Cliff Final.png

This is Tusan Cliff from my hometown Miri, it's a 30 min. drive away from my house, it's a famous cliff that has the shape of a horse drinking water from the sea.

shaffmao.png

This is my husband dressed in our Malaysian traditional clothe (Baju Melayu, during the "Hari Raya" or Eid al-Fitr) This type of clothe we wear it in traditional and occasional events and ceremonies. Eid al-Fitr is a religious holiday celebrated by Muslims around the world.

My Furry Babies

Here's a picture of Shadow (The Grumpy Sleeper) and Luna (The Food and Love Whore) hahaha

Shadow Luna.png

My World

My world revolves around my nose literally.. I'm a Perfumist mainly my specialty is in Oud (in Arabian ‘oudh’) that comes from the tropical Agar wood trees (Aquilaria). I work in an International Perfume house in Malaysia but we have branches across Europe, South East Asia, Middle East and more.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-25 at 6.48.29 PM.jpeg

Things to know about Oud Oil and Liquid Gold

Oud oil Is a very rare and has a high demand and difficulty in harvesting it, oud oil is perhaps the most expensive oil in the world. Its value is estimated as 1.5 times of the value of gold, also it's referred to as "liquid gold." Maybe one day i do my own Oud Crypto coin so people can invest in it and we can preserve and grow more Oud trees, and the world keeps smelling better! what do you think?

Oud oil comes in different grades and types depending on where it's growing and the natural conditions around it.

oud.png

This is Oud Chips i cut it myself, it can be used for incense by burning

I'm looking forward to meeting, learning and connecting with people and sharing with you stories from my world varying from cats, cultural, perfume and oud world, beauty skin tips, must try foods and stories and adventures from the places we travel to.

Thank you for reading my first blog story! Hope i didn't bore you with my post and thank you for the opportunity to be part of the Steemit community.

Terima Kasih Sampai Jumpa Lagi !! (Thank you til we meet again|)

Sort:  

Wellcome to the community!

Wellcome to steemit

Welcome to the platform shaff.aff! Explore and enjoy it :)

Thank you :)

Wellcome 2 Steemit.com

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Congratulations ....*.... this post is featured in today's Muxxybot Curation post

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-35

Thank you so much

Very Excellent Pictures!
Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)

Upvoted and followed!

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

WELCOME.gif

You're very welcome. :-)
Thanks for your reply.
Wishing you smiles, happiness and sunshine! :-)

hey hey you made it! more posts pls!

Hi and welcome to Steemit Shaff! Very cool and unique job you do. Look forward to hearing more about it as well as your amazing country. I went to Sarawak last year with a friend and cherish the memories we made there. Gorgeous landscapes!

Hello nice to meet you, glad you enjoyed your trip to Sarawak definitely a unique place and hope you got the chance to try the local foods like the famous laksa sarawak, meekolok and such.. next time if u visiting Malaysia and you need tips let me know. Cheers

I do remember having quite a few meekolok. And the fresh seafood in Sabah region was a real treat. Lovely to meet you :)

Welcome onboard....! One of the many well drafted introduction, i came across. Specially about 'nose' :)
New learning about perfume, it is really interesting to know "oud oil is odd to find". Keep writing.....have a nice steem in steemit! Upvoted and folowed for more ..:)

Thank you for welcoming me and for reading my blog, looking forward to do more writing and sharing. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56