Hey Steemit. My introduce yourself Post. "I'm SimplyWomen" << come and enjoy my SimplyWomen life>>

Hello Steemians, friends and Community!! I’m SimplyWomen, too simple to be true. I’ve just joined this Community and first of all I would like to thank you for reading my Story. I’m going to introduce myself and talk a little about my life, my hobbies, my strengths, my weaknesses, what are my goals and of course what I would like to talk about.

IMG_9440.JPG

I’m 27 years old from Germany, precise from Celle, I was born there but after a couple of months my parents decided to move to Spain, Gran Canaria. There I grew up and after my school experience I studied, in Landshut (South of Germany), “International Businness“. I decided to take this subject because one of my strengths are the languages. It’s really easy for me to learn them I’m like a sponge!!! and also because in Gran Canaria you learn really quickly about the different cultures, you realize that you are more open-minded.
German and spanish are my mattern languages, english, I think after studying International Businnes and been in a Bilingual school, I speak quite well, and french it’s more the basic things. But I can communicate quite well with my guests at the Hotel, where I work.

I studied 3 and a half years, the first year was in Landshut all in german. At first it was sooo complecated to understand and learn everything in german because of course you need to think in german. After living all my life in Spain, practically you think and learn in spanish. The second year was also in Landshut but everything was in english. The third year you could decide where would you like to go and I went to Alcalá (Spain). Although I lived all my life in Spain, it was my hardest year at all. The University in Spain is so different than in Germany. It’s more like a school. You have to be present daily and you’ve got homework and every week a test. I’m not saying that in Germany it’s easy or boring. It’s really annoying to study in Spain, there is no fun and motivation to continue studying! In my opinion, it’s more profitable to study in Germany than in Spain, not to forget that in Spain they do have less money than in Germany but the University is extremely expensive.

IMG_7343.JPG
Lanzarote

After my internship in Lanzarote (6 months) as a Manager’s Assistant. I finished my career as a student which I will never forget. I learned a lot of lovely people which some of them became my friends and it was a part of my life that I can highly recommend. My internship experience was helpful in other to have a look at the Hotel world. Every 2 or 3 weeks I switched to a different department where you get an overview about what you will be responsible for at this position. The guests where lovely and the experience was highly helpful to know how to handle mostly every situation at the Hotel. One of my daily work was to handle complains or to satisfy the guests requests. I was at the Reception, Guest Relations, F&B, Decoration, Human Resources and Quality Management Department. I’m glad to had that oportunity thanks to my parents who always trusted in me.

IMG_1698.JPG
Maspalomas - Gran Canaria

Well, after talking about my childhood, my studys and my internship. I would like to tell you what I’m doing now, where I’m working and living, what I like and dislike and what I’m going to talk about in this Community.

I’m very happy to be here and glad to be accepted by the Community. I hope that if you’ve got any questions or just want to get in touch, you can leave a comment below and I will answer all your comments ASAP! ;)

I appreciate everyone’s support and thank you for reading!!! This was PART 1

Don’t be lazy! ;)

Love
SimplyWomen

Sort:  

Greetings, simplywomen! I wish you a very joyful journey here on Steemit! Best regards!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you very much! :)

Welcome to steemit @simplywomen. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Thank you for your comment. First I need to orientate and then I will have a look :)

@simplywomen welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

Thank you. I'll try my best :)

Herzlich willkommen! Es ist so schön, dich hier bei uns zu haben. Wenn Sie Fragen haben, schreiben Sie sie einfach hier und ich werde versuchen, Hilfe, wenn ich kann. Viel Glück!

vielen dank! Sehr nett von Ihnen, ich komme bestimmt darauf zurück :)

Gut .. Immer froh zu helfen, wenn ich kann.

What a great intro :-) Omg, it makes me realize Canarias islands is the last part of Spain which I have not visited, i hope you'll share more of your pics and experience from there with us :) And have you been to Granada (I live here)? So... to sum up: Welcome, @simplywomen!

Hey hey thank you very much for your comment it’s a pleasure to read that you like my intro. I’ve got some ideas to post otherwise if there is something you would like to know in detail just leave me a comment. Nice to meet you @herverisson

I'm sure you'll find nice things to talk about or astound us with great shots from Canarias! :) Good luck!

You re beautiful. Love the beach. Love you style. Love your smile.

Heyyy, thank you very much for these compliments. It's so nice to read that :))) I hope you will like my next story. :)

Hallo und willkommen SimplyWomen,

hier findest du eine kleine Einstiegshilfe.

Beste Grüße und viel Erfolg.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61