The Blockchains Future in the Music Industry

Hello everyone,

My name's John and this is my first post. I work in music and I'm interested in the cryptocurrency blockchain technology. Can it be used in the music industry to pay artists? Will the blockchain make it harder for labels to take advantage of artists and their content? Artists may soon be able to take control of their catalogs through cryptos and decentralization. Along with internet platforms like Spotify and AppleMusic the blockchain can become a huge factor in content control. Only time will tell. Please, let me know what you guys think and thanks for taking the time to check out my page. music-wallpaper-blue.jpg

facebook@djskool71

Sort:  

dsound is the place to be for music on the Steem platform. Have you also checked out musicoin? They have their own coin and everything it's pretty awesome! Music is definitely going to be headed in a different direction with decentralization! It's a new world out there! Welcome!

Awesome. I'll definitely have to check out dsound. I have been looking at musiccoin as an investment recently. I haven't actually looked into using it to upload content. Although, I'll take a closer look now that you mention it. I'm excited to see where it all goes from here. Thanks for your wonderful insight. I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68