Solasailor needs to let off some Steem!

Howdy Steemers!  I'm @solasailor.  I'm an x-american living in Germany. I have a boatload of stories and experiences to share and an ear to hearing many of yours.

I want to thank my friend @lluzcypher for turning me on to this great medium of expression.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community! Took you long enough. I think Steemians is the proper moniker.... Steemers sounds dirty...lol

giphy-downsized.gif

Here's some links that may help... https://www.steemithelp.net/

https://steemit.com/steemit/@igsamuel/how-to-succeed-on-steemit-quick-guide-for-beginners

Upvoted and Following you

follow mithrilweed.png

Sorry for the misnomer. I come from a family of steamboat nuts and they called themselves steamers. That's where it probably came from. :)

I want to thank you for the warm welcome to Steemit. I am having a hard time deciding what story theme to start with so I here are a few of my initial thoughts. Maybe you can help direct me with your interests?

My childhood growing up mostly in Europe
My first real experiences with America
Liberal Arts education
Entrepreneuring
The rise of espresso, software and real beer in Seattle
The many differences between Germany and America
Addiction
Rock and Roll
Traveling
Hostels
Politics
Inventing
Multipotentialites
Minimalism

I’ll be digging through all of Steemit’s categories today in search of some great reading material.

Hey, good to see you on Steemit!

I made a post about you on my blog to introduce my followers to you and any Steem Dollar rewards my post make I will transfer to you when it pays out.

I upvoted and resteemed your post, followed you, and submitted your post to the intro trail on the forums to help get you noticed.

I recommend you read through this website to get you off to a good start.
https://www.steemithelp.net/

Welcome to Steemit buddy! I think you're going to like it here.

P.S. -- You made a typo on my username. Only one "L" in @luzcypher

Thanks Buddy for the inspiration. Looking forward to seeing you in Lisbon. I'll get your name right from now on.

Thank you for the warm welcome to Steemit. I am having a hard time deciding what story theme to start with so I here are a few of my initial thoughts. Maybe you can help direct me with your interests?

My childhood growing up mostly in Europe
My first real experiences with America
Liberal Arts education
Entrepreneuring
The rise of espresso and real beer in Seattle
The many differences between Germany and America
Addiction
Rock and Roll
Traveling
Hostels
Politics
Inventing
Multipotentialites
Minimalism

I’ll be digging through all of Steemit’s categories today in search of some great reading material.

Hallo @solasailor !

Dies ist eine automatische Nachricht.

Anscheinend hast Du das erste Mal auf #deutsch geschrieben.
Willkommen bei Steemit !
Schau doch mal im https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch vorbei !

Schreiben auf Deutsch ist nicht meine beste Forte noch so werde ich mit Google übersetzen für jetzt. Ich bin sicher, dass die Interaktion mit den Deutschen hier hilft mir schnell zu bewegen. Ich kann Deutsch noch recht gut lesen und sprechen. Es kommt zurück Ich wohne in einer kleinen Stadt, Barmstedt, nördlich von Hamburg.

Ich möchte mich bei Ihnen herzlich bei Ihnen bedanken. Ich habe eine harte Zeit, zu entscheiden, welches Storythema damit zu beginnen ist, also hier sind ein paar meiner ersten Gedanken. Vielleicht kannst du mir mit deinen Interessen helfen?

Meine Kindheit wächst vor allem in Europa auf
Meine ersten wirklichen Erfahrungen mit Amerika
Liberale Künste Bildung
Entrepreneuring
Der Aufstieg von Espresso, Software und echtem Bier in Seattle
Die vielen Unterschiede zwischen Deutschland und Amerika
Sucht
Rock'n'Roll
Reisen
Jugendherbergen
Politik
Erfinden
Multipotentialiten
Minimalismus

Ich werde heute alle Kategorien von Steemit durchdringen, auf der Suche nach einem großartigen Lesestoff.

As long as you don't write in german, please don't use the tag #deutsch.

Kein Problem aber hat deine Antwort auf mich auf Englisch zurückgegeben?

Since your german is google-translated, I thought, it would be easier to use English.

Btw: Don't drink Hefeweizen from the bottle. Use a Weizenglas instead and let someone show you how to pour it :)

Thanks again. I am using Google translate to help me with my German. As far as the beer goes , the bottle was empty as I had previously drank it mit dem richtigen Weizenglas. Danke.

Cheers

Ah! Another sailor!

I want to thank you for the warm welcome to Steemit. I am having a hard time deciding what story theme to start with so I here are a few of my initial thoughts. Maybe you can help direct me with your interests?

My childhood growing up mostly in Europe
My first real experiences with America
Liberal Arts education
Entrepreneuring
The rise of espresso, software and real beer in Seattle
The many differences between Germany and America
Addiction
Rock and Roll
Traveling
Hostels
Politics
Inventing
Multipotentialites
Minimalism

I’ll be digging through all of Steemit’s categories today in search of some great reading material.

you will have a great time here ..I have only been here a month or so ..but seems to be a gathering point for nice folks ..

Thanks. I am feeling it already!

Welcome to SteemIt. Tell your story - we're listening...

Good to meet you sir. Welcome to Steemit.

I want to thank you for the warm welcome to Steemit. I am having a hard time deciding what story theme to start with so I here are a few of my initial thoughts. Maybe you can help direct me with your interests?

My childhood growing up mostly in Europe
My first real experiences with America
Liberal Arts education
Entrepreneuring
The rise of espresso, software and real beer in Seattle
The many differences between Germany and America
Addiction
Rock and Roll
Traveling
Hostels
Politics
Inventing
Multipotentialites
Minimalism

I’ll be digging through all of Steemit’s categories today in search of some great reading material.

Thanks for the mention

I want to thank you for the warm welcome to Steemit. I am having a hard time deciding what story theme to start with so I here are a few of my initial thoughts. Maybe you can help direct me with your interests?

My childhood growing up mostly in Europe
My first real experiences with America
Liberal Arts education
Entrepreneuring
The rise of espresso, software and real beer in Seattle
The many differences between Germany and America
Addiction
Rock and Roll
Traveling
Hostels
Politics
Inventing
Multipotentialites
Minimalism

I’ll be digging through all of Steemit’s categories today in search of some great reading material.

Now there's a man that knows he's shirts ! ... pity about the beer though ... It's got to be Guinness man :)
Welcome to this incredible platform
Hope you enjoy this place as much as I do. It's not difficult to get started.
A little effort will truly go a long way.
A great way to start is by Following ,Upvoting & Resteeming people and they will do the same for you. Good luck !

You can follow my blog @wannerbet

You are obviously new here too. Actually, asking people to follow you is a horrible way to start and will not work very well on Steemit as any experienced user will tell you

Yup. You're looking at my favorite. I've had for 7 years and the black is still black. Straight out of Hawaii. :) As for the beer, I am very picky, I can't drink any of the pilsners only hefeweizens. As far as Irish goes I can live with a Black and Tan.

I want to thank you for the warm welcome to Steemit. I am having a hard time deciding what story theme to start with so I here are a few of my initial thoughts. Maybe you can help direct me with your interests?

My childhood growing up mostly in Europe
My first real experiences with America
Liberal Arts education
Entrepreneuring
The rise of espresso, software and real beer in Seattle
The many differences between Germany and America
Addiction
Rock and Roll
Traveling
Hostels
Politics
Inventing
Multipotentialites
Minimalism

I’ll be digging through all of Steemit’s categories today in search of some great reading material.

Looking forward to those stories, sailor!
Welcome to Steemit! I'm a steemit noob myself😀. Wanna check out my introduction and first blog?

I want to thank you for the warm welcome to Steemit. I am having a hard time deciding what story theme to start with so I here are a few of my initial thoughts. Maybe you can help direct me with your interests?

My childhood growing up mostly in Europe
My first real experiences with America
Liberal Arts education
Entrepreneuring
The rise of espresso, software and real beer in Seattle
The many differences between Germany and America
Addiction
Rock and Roll
Traveling
Hostels
Politics
Inventing
Multipotentialites
Minimalism

I’ll be digging through all of Steemit’s categories today in search of some great reading material.

How about doing a series on the differences between Germany and the USA? Those posts could be about all the other subjects you mentioned. For instance: Germany vs. USA: Rock 'n roll. Or Germany vs. USA: Breakfast habits.
Good luck on finding those subjects👍

Thanks for the hints. There are many small differences that you really never think about but have a big influence on your daily happiness such as: there are no telephone poles with wires everywhere in Germany to subliminally interfere with your visual peace. All that interference is stored underground even in the smallest villages.

Exactly! I like to think it's not what yiu write, but rather how well you tell your story😉

Verbal storytelling has been my forte all my life. I've always liked the one on one but now I'm going to start putting them down for the many.

Welcome to Steemit @solasailor !! Hope you enjoy this place, Its a great community with some amazing people with lots of positive energy.

Looking forward to reading some of your stories. Take care!

I want to thank you for the warm welcome to Steemit. I am having a hard time deciding what story theme to start with so I here are a few of my initial thoughts. Maybe you can help direct me with your interests?

My childhood growing up mostly in Europe
My first real experiences with America
Liberal Arts education
Entrepreneuring
The rise of espresso, software and real beer in Seattle
The many differences between Germany and America
Addiction
Rock and Roll
Traveling
Hostels
Politics
Inventing
Multipotentialites
Minimalism

I’ll be digging through all of Steemit’s categories today in search of some great reading material.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71