Hello there

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I joined steemit a couple weeks back, but i totally lost myself in the media, i did'nt understand how it works and i ended giving up, but, some weird voice inside of me start talking, and convince me to come back so here i am making this post. So i decide to publish my post on #introduceyourself.

introduce-yourself-battlefield-vol-2.jpg

I joined steemit a couple weeks back, but i totally lost myself in the media, i did'nt understand how it works and i ended giving up, but, some weird voice inside of me start talking, and convince me to come back so here i am making this post.

First at all, i'm a 19 yo hydrocarbons eng. student in three years i'll be working on a petroleum refinery (almost i hope so), but there's a problem, and that problem is, I'm Venezuelan.

venezuela-16dec16.jpg

The deal in general is that live in Venezuela on this days is like living nowhere, i mean it's horrible, the problem it's not to be Venezuelan, the problem is to be Venezuelan and live in Venezuela. If you don't know how is the thing here in my country i'll make a quick little resume: In the last 5 years i've seen my neighbors die by gunfire, i've been pointed with a gun three times, first i lost my phone, late my clock and the last time just for a pair of sunglasses. The people kills each other for food. If you go to the middle of my city you will see people fighting because someone put in front of the row for buying bread, in the bakerys there's no bread in all day (just the expensive ones), they make regular bread two times in a day and they make like 200 breads and each person is allowed to buy only 20 breads per day (breads like this)

ImageProxy.jpg

The only thing that push me every day to keep studying is to get out of my country, it's sad that you got to get out of here because of the country situation and not for pleasure, the live quality of venezuelan people is undergorund. you can't even buy medicaments on a drugstore, if you get sick and you go to the hospital the medics will tell you that you have to buy from the water you are going to drink, to the goves they will use. My brother is out of the country and i think about him every day, i totally miss him, i'm using every oportunity i found to make money and go see him again, i love my country but i love myself more, and i'm working to express all the things that i felt, i think that's the reason why i came back to steemit, i want to explain and write every thing that i feel

22016771_1644932345519598_951402146_o.v02.jpg

Sort:  

Hello srsugar! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 7k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Interesting article, you're done! Welcome to Steemit, I wish you successful development. I followed you, I hope you will follow me.

Bienvenido @srsugar también soy de Venezuela, steemit es una gran oportunidad de surgir en esta crisis que estamos viviendo, pero te recomiendo aprender los conceptos básicos, nosotros tenemos un servidor en DISCORD hablamos en español, damos clases en vivo todos los días, para que saques el máximo provecho a esta comunidad, cualquier duda que tengas puedes preguntar sin miedo.

Únete STEEMSCHOOLSVENEZUELA en este link https://discord.gg/hjnyNTE

También tenemos la escuela principal STEEMSCHOOLS en este link https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

La escuela principal es en inglés es bueno que tengas los dos servidores porque ellos siempre están haciendo concursos, yo me gane 10sbd que son aproximado 30$, para un venezolano es mucho, así que no pierdas la oportunidad.

gracias bro, me uniré al discord

Te esperamos, saludos.

@srsugar welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

Welcome to steemit, srsugar! Nice to meet you! I really hope you become successful in this platform!

I am very sorry to hear about what happened to your home country. I heard a lot of terrible things about Venezuela in the news online and how Nicolas Maduro is screwing all you guys over. Hang in there and make the money necessary to leave the country when you can. Best of luck!

I see you love art as well :) Would love to see some of the things you make over time.

Feel free to check out my blog posts too incase you find something there that interests you. :)

And you can come join my Discord group where we help new members like you get more exposure on Steemit: https://discord.gg/WmxRnc3

If you do not have a Discord, making one is very easy! If you need help setting it up, I will be glad to do so. Great Intro post! Upvoted and followed!

thank you a lot for your words man, i apreciate that. I like your blog btw

Welcome to the Steemit Community. Enjoy your stay :) Here is an Upvote.
follow us @wallstreethodl for great news and information on all things crypto!
I will be posting an article on how steemit works soon so follow along as it may be quite useful to you!

¡Hola! I am so happy that you are here, srsugar! Wish you a very fulfilling experience here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Enjoy!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steemit srsugar. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73