Are you new here? Introducing myself to Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Dear readers,

I am a Melbourne-based writer and editor, and a blogger over at tamaradrazic.com. I decided to create a Steemit account because I wanted to be a part of this great community. On this blog, you'll find posts about creative writing and travel. I hope to use this platform to connect with other writers, readers, and travelers.

A couple more things about me:

I was raised in Far North Queensland by Swiss parents, and I've lived in three Australian cities so far. My favourite books are "Handmaid's Tale" by Margaret Atwood, "The Secret History" by Donna Tartt, and "Kafka on the Shore" by Haruki Murakami.

You can find my poetry published in Issue #1 of Into the Void Magazine, Issue #6 of Grouch, and the upcoming debut issue of Vantage Point.

Thank you so much for reading. If you'd like to follow my social media, this is where you can find me!

Twitter: @ drazicdiaries (without the space)
Instagram: tamarajoydrazic

DSC04231.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you so much!

Welcome to steemit@tamarajoy

Thank you! I'm looking forward to getting involved with this community.

Loading...

Welcome @tamarajoy! It's great to see more and more artists (poets, painters, musicians, etc.), arriving here at Steemt. You'll find that here is a great place to share your writing and poetry. A few random suggestions:

  1. Use Steemit as a social network. Try to interact as much as possible with your readers. Read their blogs, and always be yourself. If you care for Steemit, Steemit will care for you.

  2. Quality over quantity on your posts!

  3. Create a Discord account to chat with Steemians!

I also write a little bit of poetry though, it's not the main topic on my blog.

I'm already following you, and I expect to see your work!

Cheers from México!

Thank you so much for commenting and following me. I followed back and am looking forward to reading your posts.

Those are some really helpful tips! I'll definitely take those on board.

All the best!

You are smart and lovely. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Selamat datang gadis manis, aku senang berjumpa denganmu.

Dear @tamarajoy, thanks for your beautiful post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-5-1523572350-1833792

Welcome to Steem Community @tamarajoy! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71