You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: am i a writer now?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Facebook is so toxic it's actually sickening. They use algorithms to manipulate the emotions of their users. There are articles written about it.

I have so many "friends" over there I feel obligated to them. They also want my attention. It's hard to leave them behind. Still it's refreshing to be here on this site which actually uplifts and benefits.

I hope you manage to resist the urge to go back, no shame if you do though. Be gentle with yourself. I will be gentle with mine.

Give Vincent a wave for me!

Sort:  

Hi there, I gave him a wave!

Facebook is sickening! With it you're a prisoner, without it you feel locked out. I'm glad I did it though.
It's how they keep you on the facebook, isn't it, because your 'friends' are there too.

I think the void I feel now will be filled soon enough.

Yes, let's be gentle with ourselves :).

If you haven't joined Discord yet, please do! There is a lot of community building happening on Discord. It's where people hang out and talk, share posts with each other and chat. There is chat built into Steemit, but most folks use Discord for chatting.

I enjoy these Discord groups: Steem Star Network

PALnet

It won't replace the social aspect of the Zuckerberg of DOOM, but it will help you to find people who have like minds and share your interests.

See you around!

Steemit Ramble

I checked out Discord! Much to learn, but I will definetely take the time. Thank you for sharing.

See ya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88