I love making money and chewing bubblegum, and I'm all out of bubblegum...

   Hello, steemians!

   While researching cryptos, I came upon Steemit and I thought to myself: "Wow, posting quality content AND getting paid for it?! I love the smell of opportunity in the morning!".

   As it so happens, I have quite a few fields of expertise, and most of them are related to making money while sitting on your ass in front of your computer, so I will be able to provide you with high quality content... if making money is of any interest to you, of course. I will be writing about:

  • The fundamentals of investing in anything and markets with potential;
  • Investing in cryptocurrencies: which ones to choose and why;
  • How to create and run a successful website with minimal technical knowledge;
  • Gaming, tech tutorials, self-improvement, psychology and other stuff.

   My very next post will be about which cryptos to invest in and why, so be sure to follow me if you don't want to miss out on that!

   A little bit about myself: I'm 25 years old, I'm a college dropout turned full-time poker player and online entrepreneur. I worked 2 weeks in my life, didn't like it, promised to myself :"Never again!". I'm a man of my word, and so far, so good. I'm the sexy motherfucker in the photo below:

   All right, enough chit-chat! See you in the next post and don't forget to follow!

Sort:  

Lol. I love the intro and the handle. Life is too short not to do what you love. You chose a great community to be a part of. Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you! I hope you will find my content interesting!

Your intro is intriguing enough - keep it coming.

Being an affiliate marketer among other things, I gotta ask: do you know if we're allowed to post referral links in our posts?

You're good. Most of the referral links I see on Steemit have to do with Genesis Mining. A tasteful explanation of the service associated with that referral would stand out.

I just published my next article, here it is:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@thegrinder/best-3-cryptos-to-invest-in-for-the-long-run-as-bitcoin-replacements-5-years
It should help you decide if you like my content or not. If you do, be sure to follow me for more useful information!
And thanks for answering my question and being the first guy to welcome me to Steemit!

Already following you my friend - your intro was interesting enough, haha.

You are most welcome. Happy to help a friend start on their Steemit journey.

This is a good opening post. I myself am just starting to figure out this site and figure out how to get paid for good content as well. One thing I will say about this site in general, which can be seen as a negative, is that quite a lot of the high paying posts seem to be about cryptocurrency. Now don't get me wrong I love the field of cryptocurrency and you will find me on poloniex many days just browsing. However, I think one thing the steemit site kind of missing is random conversations that also pay out because I would love to talk to somebody about jokes and not have to be concerned about cryptocurrency all of the time. Having said that I do think this is a good starter post and I hope you start making money and friends. I mostly post comedy myself although I was thinking about posting some cryptocurrency predictions myself soon too...... for instance I think decred and maidsafecoin are both about to take off.

"I'm hard." "Fork off!" :))
Well, i think this is the result of the fact that most people find this site through cryptocurrencies, so this is the thing they all have in common. As the site reaches a larger audience, other types of posts will become more and more popular. On the other hand, here's a guy that made $10K just by posting stuff about animals, gardening and random stuff: https://steemit.com/@papa-pepper . On the downside, it took him 14K+ posts :P.

Well not really 14k posts because comments replies are also counted in that amount. At least the most people have posted is a few hundred - thousand posts tops. But its still pretty impressive either way.

I just published my next article, here it is:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@thegrinder/best-3-cryptos-to-invest-in-for-the-long-run-as-bitcoin-replacements-5-years
It should help you decide if you like my content or not. If you do, be sure to follow me for more useful information!

I just published my next article, here it is:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@thegrinder/best-3-cryptos-to-invest-in-for-the-long-run-as-bitcoin-replacements-5-years
It should help you decide if you like my content or not. If you do, be sure to follow me for more useful information!

I thought you were Michael Mizrachi, after reading your handle! :) Good luck on here! :)

Hehe, I wish I was that rich! Thanks!

Hey @thegrinder !
Welcome to Steemit! Sounds like you've got quite the interesting set of careers. Being a fell minnow, I would recommend getting yourself out there on other peoples posts, trying to engage in the community. Especially while its still so small.

Exciting times lie ahead.

Steem on.

Skrt
Anchorage,AK

Thanks for the advice, I surely will check out other posts related to my interests!

I just published my next article, here it is:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@thegrinder/best-3-cryptos-to-invest-in-for-the-long-run-as-bitcoin-replacements-5-years
It should help you decide if you like my content or not. If you do, be sure to follow me for more useful information!

lol great intro

I just published my next article, here it is:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@thegrinder/best-3-cryptos-to-invest-in-for-the-long-run-as-bitcoin-replacements-5-years
It should help you decide if you like my content or not. If you do, be sure to follow me for more useful information!

I was enjoying the post until I hit the sexy M______ part.

Otherwise, welcome aboard!

Haha! I was kidding, of course! :))

Oh I got the joke. It's the profanity that doesn't go over well. We have some users that swear a lot on here. But I find the ones that don't do it seem to get a lot more followers and devoted users.

There is a user on here named @virtualgrowth that always talks about Poker, look him up.

Thanks for the tips! I will look him up.

I just published my next article, here it is:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@thegrinder/best-3-cryptos-to-invest-in-for-the-long-run-as-bitcoin-replacements-5-years
It should help you decide if you like my content or not. If you do, be sure to follow me for more useful information!

Welcome to Steemit @thegrinder!

I just published my next article, here it is:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@thegrinder/best-3-cryptos-to-invest-in-for-the-long-run-as-bitcoin-replacements-5-years
It should help you decide if you like my content or not. If you do, be sure to follow me for more useful information!

I'll check it out follow you!

Thank you! I hope you will enjoy my future content!

Hey @thegrinder, welcome to Steemit! Sounds like it's the perfect website for you. :-)

Thanks! I sure hope so!

I just published my next article, here it is:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@thegrinder/best-3-cryptos-to-invest-in-for-the-long-run-as-bitcoin-replacements-5-years
It should help you decide if you like my content or not. If you do, be sure to follow me for more useful information!

Hey man, intrigued in the content you offer, especially investing (super noob in that category but definitely want to build my knowledge) Have given you a follow and I look forward to your posts :)

Thank you! I will post my first article on crypto investing in about 5 hours from now.

What games do you play in poker? I played 100s spins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68