You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #INTRODUCEYOURSELF My first post on Steemit!

Since I have heard that there are many nice castles and old places in Romania, I would be definitely up to read about that. Where was the picture from above taken by the way? Looks amazing!

Greets, @theaustrianguy

Sort:  

Hi, @theaustrianguy! I took this picture at the medieval fortress of Hunedoara, Corvin Castle. 🏰 It has a history of over six centuries. It’s considered to be one of the most beautiful castles in the world, being in the top 10 European fairytale destinations. (Pretty cool 😎)
And something very interesting, there is a legend according to which Vlad the Impaler was kept in the prison of the Corvin Castle for seven years.
Besides all this, it is said that this castle is even haunted. 😱

I’m hoping that I’ve made you even more curious and come and visit it soon. I’m already thinking about my next post about an awesome thematic Daco-Roman tourist route through Romania. Stay tuned!

Romania is definitely on my list of Countries I want to visit ;) Two of my soccer teammates come from there, so I guess they will be able to give me some more infos too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81