Sort:  

Hi Yahia, thank you for showing an interest. My pyramids represent portals to a realm that is inspired by Ancient Egypt. It’s a world where technology and mysticism has a role. My modern day hero was transported into this realm and has been given a possible pathway to immortality. It’s all the usual themes of reincarnation, love, second chances, references to Egyptian mythology, and too much monster fighting. :)

It’s a lighthearted story, but I want both modern military and Ancient Egyptian themes to work well together.

I appreciate that enigmatic answer - mysticism, we certainly have a lot of (even in modern day Egypt), technology less so... As a pacifist, I admit, I don't care much for militaries (if you're referring to our current dictator, Sisi) but love everything else you say, from second chances to immortality :)

Cheers, Yahia

I was supposed to answer this too -almost forgot because I was focused on getting back to your poem. It’s not about Egyptian Military, unless it’s about Ancient Egyptian Military and weaponry. My character was originally a Marine, but I’m thinking he may end up an Aussie as a nod to my own Countrymen. But he assumes the body of an Egyptian Warrior. :)

By modern military themes, it’s more that he has combat stress and also he has to have military training. I started with a lovable geek, but decided I needed to harden him up to defeat all the giant insects and beasts. :) Everything goes back to ancient Egypt as far as influence. I have so much fun with it, but you could get lost in the research! If you have any pointers on reading about Myticism in relation to Egypt, please let me know! I’ll be grateful. But don’t think you need to provide a thing. I’ve already got a lot from your words. :)

Thanks, for walking me through that, I didn't realize you were referring to a literary work you were creating-- best of luck with your adventures, researching :) Mysticism in relation to Egypt, first thing that comes to mind is: Ibn Ata Illah, an important Sufi saint and sage of the 13th century, who bequeathed us his treasured Kitab al Hikam (Book of Wisdom) composed of aphoristic writing. (If you're interested, here's an interview I gave where I discuss mysticism at greater length and its influence on my work/life: https://idriesshahfoundation.org/interview-with-yahia-lababidi/)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72