You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Post

Thanks for the read Ashleigh and Welcome! I'm in the healthcare field in the US and work at a nonprofit that attempts to bridge the gap for patients that can't afford traditional dental care. The main issue I see here, from my very little experience so far, is access to care based on finances. I look forward to reading more in the future!

Sort:  

Thank you @youphilme. The US is a unique case in regard to public health. Though it is a high-income country, it is an outlier compared to the others. Its per capita healthcare spending and mortality are much higher. It's great to hear nonprofits are working to bridge the financial gap for patients in the US! Ref: http://www.commonwealthfund.org/interactives/2017/july/mirror-mirror/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65