You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Misplaced confidence and taking advantage of economic irresponsibility

in #investing5 years ago

My wife and I are attempting to prepare both ways for the next crash. This involves investing in safer index funds (although not entirely safe - better then stocks) and paying down debt as much as possible.

I am starting to put more of my money in crypto investing (if you know of a good exchange let me know) not a lot but a small amount here and there. I also plan on upping the effort I put into here (Steem) as a long term investment. again it's not by any means recession proof but it is my hope that having multiple source of income and diverted investments will help soften the financial blow, at least until the economy picks back up.

Sort:  

THe bubbles are everywhere though, it is going to make it hard to get anything. What it seems like is happening is that investors are trying to pick what won't dump the hardest.

(if you know of a good exchange let me know)

I am using coinbase and will try Kraken next

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83