You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIB: Today I Bought (and Sold) - An Investors Journal #328 - US Retail, Nasdaq, Europe, Bitcoin, Gold Exploration

in #investing5 years ago

The mining venture may prove to be interesting in the long run as the mining imbalance stabilizes while you accrue the benefits of longer term price realization. I have not thought about this approach, thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I figured it was a way to take a long view and to average into a Bitcoin price without having to buy a small amount every now and then. My first mining contracts started in late 2015 when the price was $319. The contracts are still running and I have a repurchase amount set. I do not even look to see how it is doing because it is so far ahead and still works like an annuity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87