You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIB: Today I Bought (and Sold) - An Investors Journal #276 - Australian Bonds, Philippines, French Electricity, Oil Services, Europe Supermarkets, US Interest Rates

in #investing6 years ago

I guess an indirect impact of the interest rate volatility will ultimately lead to forex as well... I wonder if it will ultimately impact some cryptocurrencies at least indirectly. I guess we are in for a ride!

Sort:  

As I see it, interest rate differentials are the greatest driver of the big moves in forex followed by investment market shifts followed by trade. Speculation today that Donald Trump is going to try to weaken the US Dollar - he clearly does not understand interest rate differentials (and risk). Money is going to come flowing for those high US yields as soon as dividend yields drop in world equity markets. He will be sitting there like King Canute.

Thus far, what has got me interested in crypto is it is uncorrelated with these markets. That will change as the community of holders overlaps more with other participants.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99