You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIB: Today I Bought (and Sold) - An Investors Journal #307 - Gold Mining, Italy Telecom, Cloud Computing, US Retail, Marijuana

in #investing6 years ago

Great to see you back! Discipline is the toughest behavior to persist with when investing! I actually took advantage of the sell off to get out some of the puts and shorts I had on. Could not breakeven but was able to get some funds in for my next move.

Sort:  

It is indeed. Sadly I had my eyes off the ball on the October SPY Put spreads I have. I was thinking that expiry on the puts was not until next Friday. Oops!! I could have exited last Friday at breakeven especially if I left the sold put in place. Not to be. I might get lucky if we get another down day to extract some value before end of day Friday. BUT that is what hedging trades are for - to hedge positions and not to crate winners.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.12
ETH 3727.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65