You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIB: Today I Bought (and Sold) - An Investors Journal #246 - Japan Govt Bonds

in #investing6 years ago

It's crazy how retail came back, I remember shorting Macy's last year from $34 to $18. The only thing that matters is sector rotation and where the Smart Money is rotating their money into what sector.

Sort:  

I did see the signs and wrote them up in TIB113 and TIB149. A quick chart update on the buy:sell chart I used then - SPY vs XRT. I was early in July and I got the turnover perfectly in January.

Jun13XRT.JPG

The pattern is clear now. The economy will keep that running for a while. The tricky (smart) part is going to be timing the exit before the whole shebang goes pear shaped.

Very nice. During the last Macy's earning call before I got out, there was news that call options shot up, I did't understand until after the earnings when price shot up...that was the Smart Money getting in, so they timed it perfectly as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86