You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You've made it - Welcome to Mauritius

in #islandlife5 years ago

Oh I SO want to come!!!! What an absolute adventure!!!

Don't look at your clock right now and wonder why I'm awake. Lolol. no!!!! Don't do it!!! Hehhee

I told you... The next few days are madness so...yeah. I'm awake right now reading your blog hehhee

But back to your island... What do you find is thr most common reason that.people go there....and are there any Americans living there?

What is the food like??.

Can I come tomorrow? Please and thank you!
😂😂😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh my word.... Why are you not sleeping? 🤔 😂 😂 😂 You're welcome!! I've got a spare room.. 😂 Not many Americans even know where this rock is.. 😂 For south Africans it's the easy way out of a country that's going down the tubes currently. But I won't be here long.. Planning my escape.. Perhaps to South America... 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohhhhhh where in South America!

And I have to admit....I never heard of your beautiful rock until I met you! Hehehe

So maybe I would be the only American there lol

I stayed away to cue up my Fireflies tomorrow and post my DIY video on how to make the most amazing pirate hat.

I'm.still in shock that I made it hehehe

But that is one more thing ready for Friday!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

😂 😂 Yup one American between all the islanders. Truly haven't seen many here. Loads of South Africans. Food is different. Much. It's a tiny speck of an island. Not allowed to work here. So I get bored. Well done on the pirate hat.. 😂 I'm quite crafty but not since being here. Left all my tools behind. Now I blog.. It's easy to do from anywhere. I'm looking at Uruguay or Equador. Not sure. Uruguay wins at the moment.. Have never been so not sure.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehhehee and how long until you escape???

Posted using Partiko Android

Going back to SA in November to see the family. Will most likely spend a couple of months to get my affairs in order.. Hubby doesn't know yet.. 😂 He's out at sea. But I think he suspects.. He knows me. I can't be bored. It's not good for the family. Time will tell whether it works out or not. Whether it's meant to happen or not.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehehe well... Good luck!!! Lol
Now how will I get to Mauritius!?!? Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

You got six months girlfriend... 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

And....what does different mean? Lol

Is that different good? Or different "no thank you I'll pass" hehehhee

When we went to fiji ..I didn't care for the food.

But Russia... Mmmmm yummy food hehehe

El Salvador..mmmmm yummy food!

Mexico...mmmmmm yummy food!

Canada...mmmm yummy food hahahahahhaa

Not so much in Fiji. 😂😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Well. Let's just say.. Lots of curry and curry related foods here.. I love the pastries and anything with chili's but not a curry person.. Like Thai green but not the others so much and I'm not really picky

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohhhh yellow curry is my fave!!! mmmm do like Indian food :)

I said I was going to bed...ok really going now 🤣😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93