You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am sick! The TMI Blog + Animals inside

Sorry to hear that you picked something up over here, I always go with toast and ginger biscuits and lots of water. Sounds like you are as bad as I was in Nepal with the same "luck" of having a bath within vomiting distance while you sit on the loo. Not a pleasant time

Get well soon dude

Sort:  

Biscuits sounds like a plan, just had a piece of toast and going steady with the water - too much in one go doesn't end well!

Probably my own fault, or maybe i'm just a bit soft and not used to the cold and germs in Blighty any more.

Cheers :)

Man I am not a fan of the taste of ginger, but as a stomach curing natural medicine, it's the bomb! I suffer from frequent bouts with IBS (don't get old people) and ginger ale and other ginger type snacks does help!

Great for car-sickness too. We used to give a ginger biscuit to our dog before a long journey in the car and it stopped him getting sick. I guess it works on humans too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87