⭐️ i-TALENT | ROUND 12 - A Great Elephant // Black and White (Photographic process)

in #italent6 years ago (edited)

Greetings to all my dear friends of Steemit, I hope you are very well ...

It is always a pleasure for me to share my art with all of you. In this post I bring you a new participation in the great contest that supports talent, the I-Talent that is in its number 12, this spectacular contest is created. by the great @ ivan.atman and here I leave the publication if you dare to participate [I-Talent 12.](https://steemit.com/art/@i-talent/i-talent-or-round-12-has-begun-or-all-talents-accepted-or-submit-until-22-nd-of-october-or-powered-by-gtg-and-curie)

If you have not noticed yet, I love animals, and even more to draw them, so I decided to make the largest terrestrial mammal on our planet and what I liked most about this drawing were the precise details that it has as a smaller area. I hope you enjoy the photographic process that I brought to you.

Final.jpg

I had previously done color drawings, using watercolors, this time I wanted to do something different, since I had not done a black and white job for a long time, so to get out a little bit of routine, color, watercolors and A Once I decided to do something detailed with just a pencil and continue to learn more about this technique of graphite, shadow control, light, darkness, contrast, among other things.

Imagen2.png

1.png
2.png
3.png
4.png
5.png
6.png
7.png
8.png

59c233c54cd09_610.jpg

9.png

59c233c54cd09_610.jpg

10.png

59c233c54cd09_610.jpg

11.png

59c233c54cd09_610.jpg

12.png

59c233c54cd09_610.jpg

Materiales

• Portaminas 0.5
• Lápiz H
• Lápiz 2B
• Hoja de opalina.
• Fotos tomadas con el teléfono Samsung Salaxy S3.

59c233c54cd09_610.jpg

If you liked my drawing, let me know with your valuable vote and your comment. If you have any advice or constructive criticism for me, do it and I will gladly take it into account. I hope to see you soon!

59c233c54cd09_610.jpg

PicsArt_09-18-05.33.39.jpg

Sort:  

Hi marianmoreno-ng,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Gracias por todo el apoyo <3

hello, this elephant is so well done the details are incredible it must have taken you quite some time to accomplish this piece:)

Hello friend, thank you for your comment, it was a great process to do it, it took me around 5 days, between 4 and 5 hours a day, since I only used natural light to take the photos.

wow that is some hours on your work you must be so patient. When i drawing(pretty badly lol) i can't wait to see the finished result.

These are beautiful progress photos and an amazing artwork! I love elephants! They are so peaceful and majestic. How long did it take you to draw it?

I love all the tiny dots and lines that makes it up. It almost looks like its real skin! Perfect! You really deserved the curie vote! Congratulations!

Thank you for sharing this beautiful drawing!

Hello friend, thank you for your comment, it was very entertaining to do it, the animal transmitted me a lot of peace and greatness, it was a great process to do it, it took me around 5 days, between 4 and 5 hours a day, since I only used natural light to take the photos.

Thank you for your valuable comment, and for seeing it <3

a visual spectacle The whole process of this beautiful piece of art. every detail is amazing, the trunk, the eye, even the smile. I'm impressed. Well deserved your vote curie ... I hope you win the contest in which you are participating.

Thank you friend for your valuable comment and your support, it is good that you liked it.

@marianmoreno-ng, your drawing really fantastic although you long time didn’t draw with pencil. But the end result was amazing. I like how you draw the elephant skin textures, it looks like a real elephant skin. It was so detail and fine sketched of the skin, I love it very much. You are wonderful, by just using a pencil and manage to deliver an amazing elephant. I do believe by sketch such fine detail, you need to have a very good eye sight and patience. Do you draw this by referring to an image or it just base on your imagination? Thank you for showing us the whole process on how you draw it. It took you 1 week to complete it? Since this is a contest, I believe it normally due in 1 week.

Thank you friend for your valuable comment, and if it was a work of great patience and dedication, use images of the reference animal, it is a pleasure for me to share the process of each work I do, it took me around 5 days. between 4 and 5 hours a day, since I only used natural light to take the pictures.

@marianmoreno-ng. You really is a creative person which able to draw such a beauty in different form. And importantly, patience is a main key in such drawing. I always would like to try but don't know how to start. Hope after saw your drawing, I would be able to start from somewhere :p

Try it, and never say you can not.

Wow.. that is extreme detail @marianmoreno-ng. Thank you for showing us the process photos of your drawing. The elephant looks very pretty.

Thank you, I'm glad you like it, it's a pleasure for me to show my art and its process.

What a beautiful drawing of an elephant. I really like how comprehensive you are when you showed us the progression of this artwork, and the final result is so lovely and detailed.
                           
Congratulations for your curie vote :).

Thank you for your valuable comment, friend, it's good that you enjoyed the process, try to make the photos look as sequential as possible.

Congratulations @marianmoreno-ng! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It is a beautiful drawing of elephant , I like the way how you made the skin of elephant , you created beautiful 3d effect especially the area that is elephant trunk, the top part is due to light highlights well and lower part is in shadow. It must have taken you a long time to do this drawing but the result is outstanding.

Thanks for your comment, friend. I'm glad that you liked it and that you paid a lot of attention to the details.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67