You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Poste-Post Reverse Collaborational Post with @enternamehere ~ An Urban Tessellation (Wannabe) Find ~ Original Artwork by @enternamehere ( and unknown street artist) ~ Original Photography and Short Discussion by @ddschteinn ~

I never heard of a tessellation before and couldn't pronounce it even if I had heard of it lol. Well the sign reminds me of a dog profile facing left with a large open mouth. Hmm if that were an inkblot test I may have just admitted to being a nutter lol.

Sort:  

I hadn't heard of it either, until @enternamehere put out the posts. Then again, I'm not exactly much of an artist. I agree, that's the first thing I thought, about a dog. And in regards to the last line you 'penned', we woudn't have it any other way ( :

There's this Dutchman (of course) who had a go at it once, his name is Maurits Cornelis Escher.

I've heard of THAT fellow. Amazing art. I never knew the word tessellation for those posters and other artworks I've seen. And I was probably majorly schnockered now and then when I used to see them in college, so never made the connection. Ah, the joys of higher education. Thanks for the link. Actually quite interesting reading about the process and mathematics involved. Beyond me, but then that's not a huge surprise. All I know, I like them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86