You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 5 Ridiculous Comments by Japanese about the Outside World (Notes from Under the Tatami Mats–4 … My Adventures in Japan)

in #japan6 years ago

I am sure you had a hard time to get over their lack of knowledge of other countries. Koala bears and Kangaroos in Canada ....Lol :) . I wonder what they would think of Australia and India. I am sure they would think India is full of Snake Charmers :) :)

I would really want to know why they dont use the actual Roman characters or alpahbets when learning English, instead of the romaji and katakana.

I believe if you want to learn a language , you woukd have to learn the alphabets , vowels and vocabulary of that particular language, instead of trying to speak/learn a different language from your scripts or methods. I hope you would agree :)

Sort:  

Yes, I agree strongly. But the whole English-education system in Japan is quite screwed up, and almost beyond redemption or repair.

They are different from the world, aren't they?
It was really amusing when I read the English teacher asked you if you learnt your ABC's from a university ...hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90