You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 3 Kidnappings (Notes from Under the Tatami Mats–23 … My Adventures in Japan)

in #japan6 years ago (edited)

I was super lucky that the triad member left me alone. When I was 13, a gangster boy in school kicked my chair and pulled my hair on a daily basis. I decided to join the Taekwondo Club. After being bullied for 1 year, I had enough so I slapped him in the face. I received black belt at age 16. I could have ended up like Junko Furuta. Back in 2001 in the state of Sabah, there was a young woman who was killed and chopped up by her boyfriend. Her remains were left inside a bag in a hotel. The murder case was still unresolved until today because the murderer had a rich dad. My friend had a beautiful relative. She was kidnapped on her way to Penang and never found until today. They believed that she was drugged, crossed the border into Thailand and sold off as prostitute by human traffickers.

Sort:  

Yes, there are psychopaths in every country. Glad you survived!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73