You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (JP/EN) GWその7.沖縄のやちむん / Okinawa's "Yachimun"

in #japanese6 years ago

Okinawa seems to have been influenced by the Chinese culture. The way Okinawa people eat and live seems to be similar to what people in Taiwan, Hong Kong or Southern China usually have.

I love eating scrambled eggs with bitter melons.
私は苦いメロンとスクランブルエッグを好む :-)

Thank you for your post. It is informative and I am happy that you can go back to Okinawa every year to get yourself further connected to your root there.

Arigato!

Sort:  

thank you for your comment!
As you said, Okinawa's culture is strongly influenced by southern China, Taiwan, Hong Kong.
I am very happy to have you say "useful information".
To me, knowing my own roots is very important.
Thank you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78